Customer Reviews for Advion Cockroach Gel Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1503
4 stars   102
3 stars   25
2 stars   30
1 star   57

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1717 customer reviews)
Advion Cockroach Gel Bait
$25.78

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 1717 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best my opinion - Advion Roach Bait Gel

    By Jerry on 10/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The best roach killing bait I have found so far - they eat this stuff like candy. I put it out before I went to bed. The next morning it looked like a roach war went on in the night - dead roaches all over the floor! I am going to get more to just to have more on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach Bait Gel

    By Anonymous on 06/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    After viewing the video a couple of times and getting my questions answered, I found that using this product was easy as well as very efficient. I do recommend that the company should put the "gun" in their initial package, it sure simplified using the gel without wasting it. Our problem has been solved and I can't help but thank the support system of Do My Own Pest Control company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this stuff

    By Joe on 10/06/2015

    This stuff works great dont waste your money on in store stuff .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Fine!

    By W. on 04/27/2016

    Moved into an apartment five months ago that had an ongoing roach problem. Started having problems within the first month. I was given Advion Roach Bait Gel by a family member to try and it was the best "house warming" gift I could have received. I wash down everything and after everything dried, I started applying the gel in inconspicuous areas. Within 48 hours, the roaches were dead or dying. Within 1 week, they were all dead and I didn't have a problem with roaches for almost five months. This is the first order that I've purchase personally and I know that the few "new" roaches that I've seen will be gone in a few days. I now know that I should re-apply the gel after a couple of months to be on the safe side. But it's good to know that the effect lasted for more than four months. This is the greatest product I've seen for infestation in decades!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best thing out there!!!!

    By J.h on 06/21/2016

    First of all, I will say that I have never written a review for a product before. Now, I read reviews for just about everything new I want to try. So here it is. My mother had been fighting roaches since purchasing her home. She had tried just about anything over the counter, including foggers, baits, gels and even an exterminator, with no avail. I decided to look online, like I do whenever I need something, and came across Advion Roach Gel Bait. I spent a whole evening just reading reviews and watching videos from customers who tried it. I was convinced this was IT. I had to order and have mom give it try. And it was the best thing EVER. After 3 months, mom has not spotted a roach. It's been six months and I still ask her if she's had any visitors(that's what I called them) because I go looking, but have'nt seen any, and trust me, I didn't have to go looking before, they were always in plain sight. She still puts a fresh bait out once a month just to be safe. Don't hesitate, if you are doubting this review, IT WORKS!!! Best $30 you spend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion Pest Control

    By Jimmy on 11/07/2016

    This thing is truly magic. It works!! My wife wasn't letting me breath till something was done about these roaches and now the suckers are ALL DEAD... AMEN. I can now sleep again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach Bait Gel

    By Madeline on 08/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    OMG it works good and I don't have roaches no more. This is the best thing for them. I used to hate turning on the light, but now I don't see none. I love it. l will be buying more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best I've used.

    By Richard on 08/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had been fighting a battle against german cockroaches in some of my rental units. A pest control professional told me that his company used "Advion Gel" and along with a Pyrethrin based aerosol. I used the Advion Gel and CB-80 Extra Aerosol, and I am convinced that it is the best combination on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    advion roach bait gel

    By Anonymous on 06/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    once applied, started see results within a few days. excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Minor Cockroach Problem

    By Steven on 10/05/2015

    A friend suggested I try this for a minor Cockroach infestation I had (German Cockroaches) so I borrowed some from him. I let it sit for 2 weeks, then before 2 weeks was up I bought my own. I set the bait as suggested.In 2 weeks, I didn't see anymore (but there must have been some eggs left)i saw a few small ones,set out a little more and after the second round (3 weeks total) I haven't seen one since

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just amazing

    By Sophia on 07/08/2016

    This stuff really works. I only used one out of the four they sent me and in 3 days 95% of all roaches were dead. What a relief! The good thing is that you don't even need to apply it everyday. The residue works even after days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This customer is very satisfied

    By Rogelio on 09/08/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The product was immediately effective in attracting and reducing the pest population. Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Really Works!

    By Jeff on 08/18/2011

    forget that walmart stuff, dont waste your time. Spend the money and buy Advion! as I was putting dots around the kitchen roaches were coming out of their hiding places to eat the bait right in front of me. One was even eating straight from the tube! what ever they put in here works. Eliminating other food sources in the kitchen, IE keep your kitchen clean is a must if your using the bait gel alone. Eliminate roach food sources so they have no choice but to feed off of this stuff! Works great for all roaches!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bug problem!

    By Michael on 09/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Got product in about 4 days, used 2 tubes and saw results almost immediately! Within 1 week the roaches were down about 95%!! Still see a few but this stuff works,better than a pest control company! Highly recommend Advion, and also you need to rotate classes of chemistry to fully eliminate bugs!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Product on the Market

    By Deb on 02/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My parents live in FL and had an infestation on a huge scale. It was scary. They had spent thousands of dollars in different types of control methods and nothing seemed to work. I purchased this product, put it in every crack, nook and crany the first night I had it and in the morning we woke up and found massive amounts of dead roaches on the kitchen floor. Through out the day we had to sweep the floor 5 times to clean up all the dead. I continued to put the bait out every night because the roaches were eating it all every night. The dead continued to show up. We see an occassional sick roach now and then and have purchased the same product but in the round disc baits to help keep them under controll. We are very pleased with this product and I have recommended it to all of our neighbors and friends along with your web site. Thank you so much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Can't believe it

    By Christy on 04/11/2013

    Problems getting rid of these roaches, terminex for a year coming every other week, fogged my house twice & still have these roaches. Looked on the Internet how to get rid of them read the reviews on this gel & decided what the heck give it a try. Received it the other day used all four applicators throughout the house. I see dead roaches everywhere. Thank you so much for your product that is getting rid of my problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Results

    By Anonymous on 06/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    A roomate brought in her belongins from her storage unit and within a week we had roaches. I used one brand and waited 2 weeks but there was no significant change. In fact it got worse. I did some research online and came upon this website and purchased the Advion Roach Bait Gel and I saw a difference in 24-48 hours. The roaches were attracted to within 10 minutes after placement. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked better than expected

    By Rubennia on 10/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had only saw a few bugs and wanted to stop them in their tracks. When I placed the gel as directed, more were evident than I thought. The gel drew them out and when they showed they were very sluggish. This lasted about 3 - 4 days with evidence decreasing each day. Now I see little to no bugs. I ordered another round for my church.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion roach killer

    By Alan on 01/22/2016

    Excellent product !!!!! Works very good it's by far the most effective roach killer I have ever purchased. I put it down in the kitchen cabinets and base boards throughout the house and when I woke up the next morning there were piles of dead roaches all over the floor

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach Bait Gel

    By Nancy on 01/24/2016

    Advion is really good my house was infested with roaches I use this and they are just about gone I would recommend it to everybody

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By David on 08/09/2017

    I only put this out a few hours ago and I already have seen dead and or drunk cockroaches!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works good

    By Kyle on 12/20/2010

    Put a lot of small dabs in cracks and creases and your set.  But it doesn't seem to be working for baby roaches.  I guess they are like little kids running away from toothpaste.  If you have an infestation get this product right away.  Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion

    By Pat on 01/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product seems to do fairly well. The only problem is after 2 days it becomes very hard. The roaches will have nothing to do with it after it gets hard. Any suggestions?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff ever!

    By Bryan on 09/30/2012

    After some neighbors moved out and left their german cockroaches behind they decided we were the perfect house to move into. After months of trying to get rid of them we finally ordered this stuff. My wife put it out as soon as we got it and within hours there were many dead roaches on the floor. The morning after was the best sight in the world with all the dead roaches. Now 3 weeks later we have NO bugs except for the occasional baby that has hatched recently but they are usually dead by the time we see them. This stuff is amazing, we are telling everyone that has a bug problem about it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    so far, so good!

    By Holly on 12/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Less than 24 hours after putting down the bait gel, I have dead and dying roaches all over my kitchen floor, counters, cabinets, etc. I got up at 3am and found hungry roaches feeding everywhere. We live in Florida, in a mobile home park, and if your neighbor has roaches, YOU have roaches, so we had a severe infestation, and I know it will take time, but it's working better than anything else I've tried so far! I've paid HUNDREDS for professionals who make you sign a year's contract before you even KNOW if it's gong to work, and STILL had roaches. I just came back to order the Gentrol (birth control for roaches) to use in tandem with this Advion gel for the best results, and I couldn't be happier with the product or the service! The only thing I can't seem to find info on is whether or not the Advion affects the egg carrying females. Generally egg carrying females do not EAT for the 30 days or so they carry the egg sack,,,,,,,,I am assuming they don't eat the product, which makes the Gentrol seem like a necessity, in order to stop the babies from reproducing. Otherwise, the info and instructions were wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mass Roach Murder

    By Deb on 01/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We had a huge infestation here in FL and I did not think we would ever get rid of the roaches. We have tried many different products over the years and nothing worked. I received the order within 3 days and started using right away. I was amazed when I woke up the next morning and found my kitchen floor covered in dead roaches. I had to sweep my kitchen floor 5 times the first day. It has been a week and we still see a live roach every now and again but nothing like before. Most of the living are struggling but don't last long before they end up on their backs with their legs twitching. I have recommended to all my neighbors. Love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Avion Roach Bait gel

    By Aris on 02/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    after using it the bunch of roaches died, some do not know where are drunk and faint, all you do is to sweep them out. I mean yuo will not like your kitchen in that filty condition. AVION ROACH BAIT GEL works. One application will serve for a year with out roach. Buy it, it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach Bait.

    By Anonymous on 07/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    First, the folks at domyownpestcontrol.com are good to work with. All my concerns and inquires were taken care of and answered promptly. Now for the Advion was truly a wonder to use and so easy to apply using the bait gun I purchased at the same time. Within 2 days I started to see very positive results with a huge decrease in the number of roaches I had been seeing and trying up to Advion application. I had been using several name brand products with no visible results and even an increase in the quanity of bugs being seen. Will I use Advion again, oh yes! Will I order from Do Your Own Pest Control, with hesitation! Will I recommend Do You Own Pest Control to my friends and anyone needing help with their own pests problems, absolutely! These folks, from my experience are very customer oriented and are prompt with any questions or feedback that I had.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    advion roach bait gel

    By Ronald on 02/03/2015

    Verified Purchase

    this product is worth the money. this is the best product that i have used that really works. trust me it works. I send the product as gifts to my family. I haven't had a roach problem in 6 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff ever!!!!!!!!

    By A on 09/30/2015

    I was ready to move out of my house and give it to the roaches. I had tried foggers and exterminators. Nothing worked. Put this miracle stuff out and two days later we are Roach free. Best product I have ever bought!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 1717 reviews)