Customer Reviews for Advion Cockroach Gel Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1503
4 stars   102
3 stars   25
2 stars   30
1 star   57

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1717 customer reviews)
Advion Cockroach Gel Bait
$25.78

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 121 to 150 (of 1717 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Gaston on 10/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Advion cockroach gel is quite expensive but the gel lays thin and sticks well (doesn't fall off or flow down). The plunger is a bad design but it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    seams to be working

    By John on 01/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I watched the how to video have used it 2 times still see some once in a while but it is so much better I will continue to apply old buildings are a pain

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    very. good

    By Bi on 09/07/2014

    But. It's. Expensive. it's very easy to use. It's safe.the pet control use the same.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awsome

    By Donald on 01/30/2015

    Verified Purchase

    See Dead bug everywhere this stuff really works and you can't see the stuff out. Saved me cause I couldn't afford to get my stove fixed anymore from bugs. Thank You

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach bait gel

    By Carlos on 01/08/2016

    This product is verry good i love it worked the first day i applyed it thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    review

    By Reenie on 02/06/2016

    Most effective product I have ever used. Quick acting, easy to apply and odorless.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    the best product ever

    By Andrew on 02/08/2016

    This product worked magic at my house I mean like I went from roaches every where to none in a matter of like 10 days

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed.

    By James. on 02/18/2016

    Odered your product after reading all the reviews. ... Product did not perform at all.... we did as listed ...small dots....all over the kitchen,bathroom,laundry room.... The roaches started to become worse so we had to hire another pest control company.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Roach infestations take time to build up and they take time to go away. You can expect a roach treatment to take from one month to six months to be completely effective and how long it takes will be directly impacted by the severity of the infestation and the sanitation methods that were implemented. Please take a few moments to read our How to Get Rid of Roaches guide to learn more: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/cockroach-inspection-guide-a-457.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Well bummer

    By Eder on 06/02/2016

    The first time i bought this product it worked like a charm, this time however the product looked expired and didnt work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    very disappoint

    By Angela on 03/22/2017

    i bought this once before and it work great, but the second time i order, it didn't work at all.. i really like it, it did its job and i was very happy but the second time i was very disappoint , it didn't work...won't buy it again..

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! For a complete roach control program, we recommend to use additional products in conjunction with your roach bait gel. If you have been using the same bait for a long period of time, you will also need to rotate baits so that the roaches do not become averse to it. We have excellent Roach Control Kits which contain the products recommended to combat a roach infestation completely, including roach bait gel, liquid concentrate, and Insect Growth Regulator (IGR). You can view these kits here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kits-c-2_73.html We also have a great Roach Treatment Guide with more tips and videos: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html Please let us know if we can further assist you anytime. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work

    By Christine on 05/21/2017

    Waste of money. Didn't work at all. Roaches ate up all the bait but none died.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No Roaches

    By Laura on 07/31/2017

    I've been drowning in these nasty bugs and nothing works, till now. Thxs so much! I've had no bugs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As ion Roach Bait Gel

    By Lakecia on 09/29/2017

    Brought this product about a week ago. I have been having issues with roaches for years and could never find anything that really worked. My husband put the gel down at night before going to bed and the next morning dead roaches where everywhere. Product is awesome, I rate it ten.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing results, easy to use

    By Teresa on 10/22/2017

    We live in a rural single family home and we began seeing a roach or two moving across my counter tops at night when we would turn on the lights, it didn't seem like an infestation but I don't like bugs inside my home and I hate chemical bug sprays just about as bad. But we used several sprays purchased at our local hardware and department stores, but when we started seeing some tiny babies, obviously hatchlings, we knew we needed something more powerful. I saw this product online, liked the reviews and consumers assurance of the ease of use especially since I have small children and pets. I placed a 3" long line of the product on several index cards and slid them out of reach of kids and pets. For the first 2 days evenings we saw several roaches scattering when the lights came on but I read where this can be expected since they eat this product and take it the nest, they're feeding. Each morning we would notice 2 or 3 dead or almost dead roaches on the floor near our fridge and stove. I replaced the index cards and bait weekly for 3 weeks. It has now been over a month since we have seen ANY roaches, alive or dead!! I have not replaced the product in 2 weeks but will probably do one more round just to be sure none hatch off. This is an amazing product! I honestly wasn't sure what to expect but the high reviews I read were exactly what I experienced and I couldn't be happier!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Delicious Taste of Genocide

    By Mandi on 05/21/2018

    Alright kiddos buckle up, because I know you're reading through these reviews right now like "Yeah right, everyone here is exaggerating." My dude. We're really seriously 100% telling the truth. So I live alone and run my apartment like a clinic. Spotless, sterile, would make your momma proud. I had lived roach free for a year. Then, of course, a new neighbour moved in and brought a cringe-inducing 6-legged Armageddon with her. They made their way through the vents and decided they wanted to start living here rent free. After about a month of being horrified that I managed to get roaches I decided that this wasn't over, they're not paying rent, this was war. After some research and trying in vain to squish and spray them with Raid, I came across an article that suggested Advion. I only received and applied it yesterday, but the results that I am seeing are more than enough to let me believe that this little army of squatters is doomed. 20 minutes after baiting the kitchen I left the room and came back to find dozens of them crowding around it like the Sunday church crowd going to Shoney's. I smirked, feeling the schadenfreude, and went to bed. Today after I got home from work it was a field of carnage. Corpses littered the kitchen floor from my front door all the way to my dining room. Those left alive were stumbling around like your weird uncle who only comes to the Christmas party for the free eggnog and to embarrass himself. I've swept the floor 3 times to get rid of the corpses since I've come home, and every hour I just come back to a new pile of bodies. If this continues I feel like I'm going to wind up killing the entire complex's population. While it has only been 24 hours since I received the package, I can conclude this to you guys: It works. No one here is lying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cockroach gel bait

    By Bernarda on 05/08/2012

    I have try so many things but nothing worked.I hear about your product I tried it and I like it. The roaches are disappearing I'm soooo happy with the results.Thanks to advion roach.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Started Killing em within 24HRS!!!! Best Stuff ever!!!

    By Ruby on 05/19/2012

    Been trying for the longest time to get rid of the little pests, found this website and ordered the bait. Could not believe my eyes when the very next morning after using the product, dying roaches were all over the place! Thank you!!! Everything was explained thoroughly on the website before we purchased the product!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed em dead!

    By Bob on 07/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Worked like a champ. Roaches gone. Tried store bought bait and traps with limited success. This stuff worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Work Like a Charm!

    By Ted on 10/31/2013

    We are Americans living in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. Cockroaches are a universal problem here. We have used sprays, but the roaches just laugh so loud, we think we can hear them. We ordered Advion in the States and a friend sent it to us here. Ethiopian friends told us that nothing works on African roaches. They were wrong! We applied the gel on Sunday afternoon and immediately saw many large roaches sick and dying. It is now Thursday morning (less than 4 days) and all the adults we see are dead. Some very small ones still wandering around. Have left two strips of Advion on index cards overnight on the counter "just in case." Trust us, Advion works just great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

    By Naomi on 01/06/2014

    YOU MUST MUST TRY!! This Stuff Really Works I don't Know How but it does! Great If your a Property Manager with Roach Problems

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better than my Pest Control Company

    By Doug on 05/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Was paying a LOT with mediocre results. Had to keep coming back. I noticed he used a bait gel and an aerosol (Cy-Kick) so I ordered Advion based on other reviews. When it arrived I immediately completely cleaned the kitchen, Pulled out the frig and stove and ALL the cabinets and drawers. Then applied the bait gel everywhere, generously. Sprayed all seams, crevices, behind frig and stove with Cy-Kick and laid out Harris's Roach Tablets in cabinets and drawers. Next couple of days I must of swept up 20-30 dead roaches!!!! Re-treated two weeks later and seems to be all gone! Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    trial and error

    By Tara on 11/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It does exactly what it says. The roaches would come out and (although very creepy) be eating the stuff right in front of me. Then they'd walk off wherever they live and I'm hoping (fingers crossed) spread the poison. here recently, I've only seen baby roaches and maybe an adult or two. But with a 5 month old, no roach is a good roach, so I'll be purchasing a spray and "birth control" to nip it in the bud.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Megan on 02/22/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This has been the first product we have found that actually works. Has been the best money spent on this type of product. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best roach bait

    By Jorge on 04/20/2015

    Verified Purchase

    advion roach bait is the best product i ever used for roaches as soon as i applied it seconds later roaches were eating it.next morning i wake up roaches dead all over the kitchen

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    All roaches gone!!

    By Tina on 04/25/2015

    I had a heavy roach infestation and two weeks after using this product , all roaches are dead and gone!!! I couldn't believe the magnitude of the infestation when I cleaned up .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it works

    By Robert on 05/11/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Within a 24 hour period there were so many dead I couldn't believe it, glad there is something out there you can buy that really works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazed

    By Karen on 08/17/2015

    My first time writing a review but this product is so amazing I had to. Like most people here I have been fighting an endless battle with roaches for almost 2 years. They got so bad they would crawl up on your plate while you were eating. I have spent hundreds of dollars on bug spray but it would only thin them out for a while. I don't have much faith in exterminator and they are so expensive. I decided to turn to the internet to see what might be working for other people. After reading review after review on how good this stuff works I ordered some. I have swept and vacuum'd so many dead roaches up every day its just ridiculous. I am ecstatic!!!!!. It has been 4 days and I only see an occasional roach and I am positive in a couple more there will be none. I will NEVER have a roach problem again!!!!! This product does everything it claims to do. I will recommend this to everyone I know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing results

    By Leroy on 08/20/2015

    My mother recommended this to me from the first day I used it we stopped the infestation instantly. And I'm talking about turning on the light and seeing no less than 25 roaches on the counter. Used it and the first night about 40+ came out and died in the open, continued until there were no more. I've just moved into a new place and had the same thing.. just used it 2 nights now and same results which prompted me to give it a review..good stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach Bait Gel

    By Angela on 09/18/2015

    I have been spraying pesticides (ortho and specticide from Walmart) for a few weeks and nothing seemed to even put a dent in these roaches. I noticed more and more every day. We keep the dishes done and the counters clean so I had no idea where these bugs came from. I have not had roaches since we moved to Missouri over 20 years ago. I did some research and this product was getting really good reviews. I got the product and put about half a tube along various base boards along the kitchen counter tops. I opted not to use on the floor since I have dogs. At first I only noticed a couple dead bugs the next day and the bait looked dried up so I wondered if they would go after it. They did! Within the next couple days I seen anywhere from 5 to 8 dead bugs on the counter tops. But it didn't seem like enough. My daughter decided to pull out the fridge and she put a whole tube back there because it was on the ground but would be away from the dogs. The next day I seen 100 or more on the floor. It must have been closer to the nest. We saw lots like that for the next 4 or 5 days...then we seen lot fewer. A week after she first pulled out the fridge, I had her pull the fridge out again. Clean it all up and put another half a tube back there. I seen a couple dead bugs the next 2 days, but I haven't seen any since. I also put a little bit of bait in the bathroom in the corners because I did see one bug in there once and in my research I found out roaches need water more than food. But I have not seem any since. 2.5 weeks after the first application of Advion, I am fairly certain the roaches are all gone!! Best part is, $25 for this product is way cheaper than calling a pest control company and it really works!! Plus I have 2 tube of product left if I should need it again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best ever

    By Tee on 09/29/2015

    We tried all kind of gels from walmart to all other stores, none of them worked. But this product worked in only 2 days and we do not have any roach left. I usually do not review the product but i am reviewing it because it may be help to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 121 to 150 (of 1717 reviews)