Customer Reviews for Bait Plate Stations

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   26
4 stars   16
3 stars   11
2 stars   5
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(63 customer reviews)
Bait Plate Stations
$9.64

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 63 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Add these to your order!

    By Ellen on 05/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't going to get these bait stations, "I don't need them", I thought. I threw them in the order at the last minute. Boy was I glad!!! A neat little accessory that kept the bait and gel all together. Made it easy to set-up and clean up. Well worth it!! Get the bait plate stations and make your life easy and safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    52 of 56 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Safe to Use

    By Pat on 07/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    These are inexpensive and easy to use. I partially filled them and put them by the cat dish. Within two days the ants were gone. And there was no worry of the cat stepping on it or poison getting in her food. Note: I partially fill them in case someone steps on it so it doesn't squeeze out the end.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 41 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Nancy on 03/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I love these little plastic containers. Makes the bait so easy & clean to use - especially in my drawers and cupboards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Donna on 11/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The bait plate stations are very cheap quality at a high cost. I was desperate and the manufacturer knows that. A very inferior product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A little flimsy...

    By Pierre on 09/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    But did the job. took me a few minutes to figure out how to keep the gel on one side, the granules on the other, and keep the top secure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    They work

    By Anonymous on 07/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    These are very light and a little flimsy. They would benefit from being constructed of a little heavier plastic. The divider between the two sides only partially separates the two sides, making it easy to mix the two baits when handling them. I would suggest using two bait stations. Put gel bait in one bait station and granular bait in a second bait station.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Vincent on 11/04/2016

    Items arrived on time but there were no instructions as to what kind of bait can be used. I thought that the stations already included carpenter ant bait.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize for any confusion. The Bait Plate Stations are empty stations that are designed for you to use 1-2 types of bait in the channels in the tray. You can use them with any liquid, gel, or granule baits that you desire. There is a great video about how to use these stations on the product page here (scroll down into the text): http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/bait-plate-stations-p-722.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great bait holders! I would buy again.

    By Anonymous on 08/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've always placed the bait directly on my counters, but these bait stations are great. They come with small gel stickers so the station can be placed on a wall & out of the way! I would definitely recommend them when using the bait granules.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Richard on 08/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The stations came without any instructions on how to fill or assemble but I think I figured it out. The most negative aspect was that the adhesive dots provided would not support the weight of the station once I injected the gel, added the top, and tried to mount them on the side of a cabinet. Even doubling up the dots didn't help. Fix this problem and this could be worth the price. I liked the stations because I did not like the idea of injecting gel in my cabinets. I believe the whole system is worth the price and would still recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    These do not work as pictured!

    By Jpayne on 07/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    There is no real divider to keep the two types of bait part--they will mix and you will waste both. There is also so much static electricity on these that the granules will stick to every part of these and you will not be able to close them. They will only work for protein bait if you assemble them first, peel off the tab access, then pour in the poison. Otherwise, be prepared to clean up every surface they are near. The gel bait can be put in them, then closed with the . For what they are, they are very pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Donna on 03/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased several packs of these two or three years ago, along with the Advance granular ant bait and the Optigard gel ant bait. I fill one side with the granular, and the other with the gel. This works well, especially considering the whole neighborhood appears to be on a giant ant hill. Not knowing what cycle the ants are in, these two bait options cover both the sweet and greasy cycles. No matter which cycle, it kills those little suckers! The only thing I didn't know when I bought these was that I needed to be patient until the ants were either dead, or gone, or both. The live ants carry off the dead bodies to feed to the den. Hopefully, the queen is killed in the process. Like I said, it's been two or three years, and just now I need more Bait Plate Stations. I still have quite a bit of gel and granular bait left.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Steve on 07/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am now able to bait carpenter ants without the bait being washed away during rain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great clean and convenient...

    By Hj on 02/01/2016

    I brought these to use as roach bait and place them around the house. They are neat east to remove and file and got rid of the roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Design

    By David on 12/05/2016

    I like the two compartments, so you can place grease and sugar baits separately. They could stand to be a little heavier as they are so light that they are easy to knock about and spill dry contents. The glue dot is not sufficient to secure the bait stations, either in vertical or horizontal positions. The price is good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good bait container

    By Joseph on 08/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These are a good way to put bait around the house without having to worry about gooping up your carpet, cabinets, or baseboards. Also, they make it easy to see if the pests are eating the bait since they're completely transparent. If you have dogs, make sure they're tucked away into a place they can't reach. Our dog thought these were toys!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great little bait station

    By Dennis on 06/29/2017

    I like using this versatile station. It can be very tight for small insects like ant or can be opened up for larger insects such as American Cockroaches. This helps prevent spilling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bait plate stations

    By Anonymous on 07/26/2013

    Totally serves its purpose. Helped hide the bait in places it would never stay dry. Also allowed us to lay multiple baits at one time. NO MORE ANTS!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Directions for use of bait station

    By Marion on 10/10/2014

    There are no directions how to seal the station . . .

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Bait Plate Stations have a lid that simply snaps onto the bottom tray. There are small clear plastic sticker dots included with the stations if you would like to use that to secure the back of the station. There will be a gap in the front of the stations so that ants can crawl in and out to access the bait inside. Also, the stations can be dismantled for refilling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Get these things in bulk.

    By Mary on 07/21/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Basically, one tube of Advion or MaxForce takes 12 of these. So order big!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Helpful but hard to work with

    By Rae on 09/23/2017

    These bait stations worked very well with the gel bait, but not with the protein bait. The plastic in the bait stations created static electricity, making the protein bait "jump" onto the lid and into the lid tracks making it difficult to close the traps. I would recommend using another type of bait station with the protein bait. Also, if these stations are used outdoors, squirrels are quite adept at opening these stations and eating the bait. I had to use an empty can with a heavy rock on it to dissuade the squirrels.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By John on 05/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The Bait Plate Stations are inexpensive molded plastic "trays" but they do work well holding the gel bait I purchased and keeping it away from our cat. Although I was unsure about buying them, I am glad I did although the almost $11 dollars seems a bit expensive for what I received. I don't know if an order for one consists of more than one tray but I received more than the two trays I expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    They work, just not how I had hoped

    By Mitchell on 06/13/2016

    The plates worked, as in I eventually saw dead roaches about the treated areas. And I didn't have the concrete stains the liquid poison I used was known for leaving. However, I got these so stray cats in the area were not in danger of also ingesting the liquid roach poison. The cats had opened them all. I thankfully have not come across any sick or dead cats, but yeah. I've resorted to taping them closed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    bait plate stations

    By Val on 09/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It would have been nice if a diagram or simple instructions came with the bait stations. They did not so I had to play around to figure it out... and I'm still not sure if I'm setting them up correctly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Convenient...clean

    By Dew on 12/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the bait and keeps the poisons covered... yet effective. Glad I decided to order these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    As expected

    By Eric on 07/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is my second order for these traps. The previous order was a year ago. Pros: Great price. Work well Con: Static electricity causes some bait to "fly around" during assembly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Handy

    By Tim on 07/05/2017

    These bait stations are handy but a bit over priced. Easy to use and you can use granular or gels or both at the same time. Sweet or protein baits or both at the same time since there are 2 sections. They are reusable which helps. I have had chipmunks and mice eat through the bait stations ruining them but not that often.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow

    By Robert on 04/19/2016

    3days and the nest was gone. Used outside where the nest is and the bait got swarmed on and then it was gone . Grest

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bait Plate Stations

    By Linda on 06/14/2017

    Verified Purchase

    Convenient to use but very flimsy. There is some critter by my house that likes the ant gel and figured out how to pull off small section you can remove from the top. Had to put tape and rubber bands all around the baits to keep the critter from eating the bait. Wish these came without that option so only the ants can eat the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bait stations

    By Thomas on 03/08/2016

    It does not hold liquid bait. Just gel bait and granules. Easy to put together. Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Less messy

    By Nadeen on 06/28/2017

    Verified Purchase

    These are great for placing the Advecta roach bait. Much better than placing little squirts all over and inside your cabinets. You just have to keep them baited. ALL the roaches aren't gone yet (they came back) but I ran out of these bait stations so I ordered more. This time I have enough to get rid of them for good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 63 reviews)