Customer Reviews for Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayer (#21210XP)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(211 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 211 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great sprayer

    By Will on 05/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer works flawlessly and is very easy to use. the fill lines are clearly marked, just fill it, pump it up and your ready to go. when your done clean up is simple, twist the vent cap to relieve pressure run water thru it or save unused portion for later. Well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy with my Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayer

    By Richard on 01/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was a exterminator many years ago; I recently had a need for an exterminating tank to spray for some unwanted pest. I purchased one of DoMyOwnPestControl.com's "Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayers" and I am very happy with the results; I am once again a "Happy Camper."

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Solid and substantial, works great, has a warranty

    By Misty on 01/31/2016

    Cost is twice the cheaper sprayers like Round up, but the hose is better quality and stronger and the brass fittings which are replaceable, make it worth it. The only thing that might be a negative is that the handle is a little thin. All that said, I wish I had purchased this a long time ago instead of several less expensive sprayers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Horrible product

    By Ray on 07/25/2016

    This is horrible product-every time I point the sprayer wand down without pushing the trigger, the chemical leaks all over the place-I want to return it but not worth the hassle-don't buy this product! Big waist of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Joe on 05/14/2017

    Vary disappointed, it drips a lot and the spray is so wide for inside the house, its great for outside also though it was a gal. size and its 1.25 gal.too big

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect for average homeowner

    By Chuck on 08/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble & use. Distributes product as you determine - stream or spray. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin

    By Tony on 04/16/2012

    1.very good construction and tank release. metal nozzle has tendency to leak, cutoff handle does not shut completely off at times. I sprayed at least 18' to reach the high side of my house with no problem. Excellent sprayer for outdoor use overall very pleased with unit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Nozel and spray patterns

    By Marshall on 01/08/2013

    The real rating unknown to me. But the problem seems to center a lot around the spray pattern and both it's adjustment and hold. I spent 30 years chasing bugs professionaly. I used a "professional grade" B&G sprayer. It had a 1 piece multi tip selection of course or fine fan spray tips/openings as well as course and pin stream patterns (I paid $160.00 for my 1 gal back in '96). Perhaps the company could at least imitate (within patent laws) these tips and charge a few dollars extra for good brass parts and a product that has both "good points and parts in its manufacture and operation as needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    It drips, not good.

    By Big on 01/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Overall it's much better than the cheap plastic sprayers, BUT the nozzle drips. It is a little flimsy but overall ok if you don't mind the liquid dripping all over the place. I am going to see if I can fit a NON drip wand to it before I go out and spend a lot of money on a true professional one. Those are the all metal ones that do not drip and put out a very fine mist. I was saying "Why can't I spray like the professionals"??? Because I need a professional sprayer that's why. I end up moppng up places on the floor it dripped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A quality sprayer

    By Craig on 02/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've already used it several times. It's beefy construction and quality build beats those that you get at the local hardware store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier gallon sprayer

    By Marie on 02/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    best sprayer...worth the extra money...the one I purchased at home depot was cheap and did not work well. This was the second one I purchased...I use one to spray for bugs and the other one I use for weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer #212210xp

    By Feliciano on 10/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The sprayer construction--design was great tough construction; did have a great deal of problems when adjusting the spraying pattern that I wanted,BUT it kept Moving making me adjusting the nozzle several times. I fix the problem by Wrapping silicone tape on the treads of the nozzle(inside). I bought a FAN NOZZLE at A H/ware shop;but the fan pattern was-way to wide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CHAPIN PREMIER

    By Bernie on 02/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    NICE UNIT,NOT TO LARGE AND NOT TOO SMALL.THE DUAL TIP AND WAND SET UP IS NICE.QUALITY IS WORTH THE MONEY

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    well made

    By Mike on 08/25/2015

    Good design...like the quality parts .Brass wand.it should last awhile. Lightweight unlike a metal can and easy to clean. I like the adjustable spray pattern. Glad I got it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this sprayer

    By Roy on 08/30/2015

    This sprayer is worth getting, so much better than the plastic wand sprayers. The nozzle can be taken apart for cleaning if required, unlike what I got from the home improvement store. I also learned not to use outside tap water for the mix because bees take stuff into the hose bib outside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Better than average for the price you pay.

    By John on 09/08/2015

    Verified Purchase

    For $50... It's a pretty good little sprayer. For a homeowner looking to spray once in awhile... it's a pretty good sprayer. If your doing any kind of commercial work... it's good for a few jobs, then it leaks, is too small of a capacity, and is really annoying to work with. I loved this sprayer...for about a month. Then it was dripping constantly, the trigger was SUPER touchy, holding it the wrong would way would make it spray by itself. Not cool. If you're in a pinch, it can be great. But I would seriously recommend just getting a B&G. However, this thing paid for itself in 1 job tho... so i'm really not too upset about it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I like Chapin Sprayer

    By Alvin on 11/08/2015

    I use sprayers for many things - I'm a master gardener. Even garden supply centers seem to only sell bad sprayers. You are the only company I've found that sells a great sprayer -( I could change my mind if performance changes.) I will be back for more sprayers !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Its not a B & G

    By Dave on 12/21/2015

    Its ok I kinda wish I had the extra 200 at the time im use to a B&G and its nothing close to it but its alot better than a Walmart special its worth the $50 for sure its durable and a decent sprayer im just use to top of the line I guess working in the industry so long and all but overall it'll do until tax time for sure if you got $250 laying around get a B&G if not it will definitely get the job done

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent 1 Gallon Sprayer

    By S on 01/29/2016

    This is the best 1 gallon sprayer that I've ever used for lawn chemicals. I've always used Home Depot sprayers, but they are junk compared to this product. Apart from the brass spray wand, you will know this is a quality product when you feel the spray pump and its handle. It is built like a tank fand built to last or a plastic product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 1 gallon sprayer

    By Robert on 02/04/2016

    1 gallon is perfect for doing my home. I love the plastic because i know it won't rust out like my last metal can did. Also, it doesn't dribble if the line is full and the container is under good pressure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Danny on 02/20/2016

    Best I have ever owned. Easy to use and directed the right amount of spray and pressure anyone can use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Avoid this sprayer

    By Robbie on 06/06/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this sprayer back in 2014 and now it will not pressurize. Used it maybe 4 times and it was stored empty in the garage. Cheaper options from the big box stores lasted me years over this thing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Clarinda on 10/17/2016

    This tank is very easy to use. No trouble no mess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Sprayer

    By Swailzy on 10/28/2016

    Good value & speedy delivery!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast delivery, great fast acting product

    By Cp on 02/18/2017

    Delivered in 3 days, have noticed a huge difference by using the product only once within the last two weeks!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thank you

    By Karen on 03/17/2017

    eliminated my pest problem in short order. thanks for your products and service. you saved me quite a bit of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product.

    By Ron on 04/12/2017

    Works very well for the price. Great value.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    I did not like this product

    By Sam on 08/22/2017

    This unit is so hard to manage, and its because of that brass wand, it barley screws into place, it does not lock, so it easily unscrews itself, and when that happens you have yourself a leak, if your not wearing heavy plastic working gloves, whatever chemical you have in there will be leaking all over your hands. which you might not think is a big deal, but I am talking always wearing the gloves any time you even get near that thing.. Try it for yourself and you will know what I mean.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good for Outdoor Use - Leaks for Innside Use

    By Bob on 10/04/2017

    If all you need to spray is outdoors, by all means purchase this sprayer. Great quality parts and easy to use, OUTDOORS! If you plan to do any spraying indoors, be aware that this sprayer will drip and the spray area is over 12" in diameter, no matter how many different adjustments you make to control the flow of product. When you release the spray lever, product continues to spray for a second or so and will not stop. You end up putting way too much product down on your baseboard and you end up with very large puddles of product on your floor. If you want to do spraying indoors, buy the B&G sprayer. It costs $300 but just bite the bullet and pay for it. Over a one year period it will pay for itself based on how much you pay per year to a professional pest control company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Durrell on 10/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    high quality sprayer very strong spray great for the household and outside on wasp nests . The insecticide I got with it Bifen IT work worked very well I have small animals so I didnt want anything too strong this was just right.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 211 reviews)