Customer Reviews for Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayer (#21210XP)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(211 customer reviews)
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 211 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great sprayer

    By Dan on 04/12/2011

    I thought it was a little pricey at first, but when I received the sprayer, I then understood. Very high quality, and I really like the pressure release valve at the top. Cheaper sprayers don't have this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayer

    By A. on 09/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great sprayer for the price and like most other reviews and comments unfortunately the tip leaks drops of insecticide when one stops spraying. I hope Chapin invents a new tip specifically for spraying fine mist or fan spray without the problem of leakages.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Robert on 06/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer is fantastic. I had bought the big box stores sprayers and they had become pieces of garbage through the years. The last one I bought was bad from day one. This spryer is great. It is sturdy, the pump handle is sturdy, and the valve is wonderful. It is just well made. I am so impressed, I am going to purchase another one for the garden.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Tank

    By Sandy on 09/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this tank to be just for pesticides and have used it a number of times since purchase. It performs as it should and here is my Pro/Con input: Pro: Lightweight and pressurizes well. Quality materials, doesn't feel cheap, Pressure release valve is a great addition Con: The sprayer latch or hangar isn't all that useful (not a big deal), the wand utilizes paper/cardboard gaskets for sealing the connections off. The one closest to the handles works ok but the one closest to the spray tip constantly leaked. I took some teflon tape (common plumber tape) and it fixed the problem. Over all, this is a great tank to use for pest abatement and I am satisfied with this purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier Sprayer

    By James on 12/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayer is very well made, but not too impressed with the spray nozzle... Maybe the fan spray nozzle will work better for me...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Poor volume control

    By Anonymous on 06/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer is good for outdoors, but so is a cheap dept. store sprayer for a lot less. I was expecting a sprayer for indoor use but the stream is way to heavy. When you spray baseboards it will leave puddles on the floor. Very disappointed in the nozzle adjustment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Phil on 10/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Best I've Seen for a long while, skip the box store

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 1 Gallon Sprayer

    By Paula on 02/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased a couple of sprayers previously, but none were so easy to put together and work with as this one. Your friendly customer service and video of the product was very helpful as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Anthony on 06/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I'm definitely satisfied with this product. It works as advertised and is way better than those pesticide/sprayer combos you buy at the department stores. A couple pumps go a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Outdoor Only

    By Dan on 08/28/2014

    Works very well for outdoor use. Sprays to heavy and drips which makes it not very useful indoors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very happy with products and service

    By Satisfied on 08/29/2014

    I haven't had a chance to use it yet, but it is very sturdy and the hose and extension wand are good quality. I am especially pleased with the quick shipping and good service and availability of these products from DoMyOwnPestControl and will definitely be shopping with them for the forseeable future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    High quality sprayer

    By Lowell on 11/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Really impressed with this little sprayer. Has metal handle, metal wand, easy to adjust the stream. Has good pressure. I only wish that the pin-stream was a little smaller for spraying around baseboards inside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Please read this before buying

    By Mark on 08/24/2015

    If you are looking for an outdoor/garden sprayer, look no further. This is a high quality outdoor ONLY sprayer. If you want indoor/outdoor, read on. Contrary to the Q&A section, This WILL drip and does NOT mist. I tested mine outside with water and WOULD NOT use for indoor pesticides. I did call Chapin at 1-800-950-4458 and they verified my findings are normal for this model and if you want an indoor sprayer that will mist and not drip, you need a better model/sprayer. This model will put out way too much product for indoor use and you will be wiping up plenty of drip spots. The nozzle is adjustable for stream or fan spraying, THIS WILL NOT MIST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1 Gallon Sprayer

    By Frances on 09/14/2015

    The first sprayer I have had that really works and feels like a quality product. I expect it to continue functioning well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not good for indoor applications

    By Bill on 06/25/2016

    Just received my sprayer yesterday and was excited to door an indoor application of insecticide I got on this site. I filled the sprayer with water to see what kind of spray pattern I would get and was disappointed to see that when I released the trigger a considerable amount of liquid drips from the tip. Enough liquid dripped out to form a puddle on our tile. My wife took one look at that and said "no". I bought this based on Domyownpestcontrol.com's comments that it was a good sprayer with a fine spray for indoor applications. I would disagree with this assessment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Kelly on 06/05/2017

    Works good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    awesome sprayer

    By Jose on 07/31/2017

    Sprayer works well. Great precision if you want stream or spray. Durable container and great quality sprayer (hose/nozzle). Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth every penny

    By William on 08/02/2017

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this lil guy with my pest control products. About 2 months before I ordered I sprayed with a spectrcide from Home Depot. Using that other sprayer I had to use 4 gallons to spray my foundation perimeter, this one I used 1.5 gallons. Very easy to use and assemble. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ideal sprayer

    By D. on 08/17/2017

    I was debating this or the metal sprayer. Glad i went with the plastic, which is thick and durable. I rave about how long it sprays for after pumping the unit. Strong stream or spray. I just spray my own home now for pests but feel like a professional, and dont have to be available for their appointment time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Sprayer

    By B. on 06/25/2019

    I just used mine for the first time. You have to tighten each fitting but other than that no leaking no issues. Personally I think many have no clue how to use this. I have a few sprayers and have a idea of how they are to be used. The release valve to release the pumped pressure is the black button on the can. It is to be pulled up not pushed in to release the pressure in the can. The brass sprayer has a joint that needs tightened as well. But this once tightened is a good solid feeling item. The nozzle is adjustable and that is a nice feature. I will add I’m a real person who has purchased this item and not paid for in anyway by DoItYourself. Don’t listen to the other reviews on. This. Tighten everything up and this sprayer will last you a lifetime.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bad Sprayer

    By Maurice on 06/26/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the sprayer in late February. It arrived and worked perfectly, once. After that use with Suspend, it was rinsed and not used until about a week ago. This time the sprayer would not develop any pressure no matter how long and hard i pumped. This sprayer costs and appears to be a premium product. It is not. Not recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not a good product

    By Becky on 01/01/2020

    This sprayer worked for 2 uses and now will not work at all. NOTHING will come out of the sprayer. I CLEANED and dried it thoroughly after each use and the 3rd time I went to use would not work at all. This is the worst sprayer I have ever purchased. Waste of my money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Sprayer

    By Mike on 06/12/2020

    This upgraded model is even better performance charging the tank and maintaining pressure. I found the internal mechanism a much better design. Depressurizing is a better design and cean up is faster. Read and follow all the instructions as there is safety information AND procedures that will make the sprayer last! This is going to be the last sprayer I'll ever have to buy. I also really appreciate domyown.com for great advice and fast shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Do not buy

    By Mark on 07/02/2020

    This is a 60$ ! Sprayer and the pump will break in less than two weeks. Maybe not so bad if your just doing around your home, but I used it every day for a couple weeks and then the pump broke. Not worth 60$

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Very difficult to get a good seal when closing.

    By Tim on 07/04/2020

    It's a nice high quality sprayer with one glaring design failure. If you don't screw the top on just right it will never seal and will leak air. And it's very easy to get wrong. The threads on the canister make it very very easy to cross thread (maybe I got a bad one) and if that happens, it will leak air. They could have done a much better job here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bad sprayer

    By Erin on 07/31/2020

    The sprayer was not assembled correctly & it wasn't something that could be fixed. It was assembled wrong in the factory. I emailed the company because I needed this sprayer fast. They wanted me jump through hoops to get another sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 1 gallon Sprayer

    By Judy on 10/13/2021

    It will not hold air pressure unless you are constantly pumping it. You can not pump and spray. The pressure is very low. I am normally very happy with your products. But this product has not been satisfactory.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    $70.00 piece of junk! Leaks air constantly

    By Frank on 05/04/2022

    Verified Purchase

    Is there a zero star rating? I paid $70.00 for this leaking nonsense. I even replaced (at my cost) the pump/lid assembly to no avail. So, now we're into this thing over $100.00 and the lid constantly leaks by making application of chemicals a nightmare. Lids for these sprayers should not have to be torqued down so tight that you throw your shoulder out trying to open in again. There is no O-ring or gasket for the lid? Really? There is no way that you should buy this sprayer for $70.00 because it's junk and Chapin should be ashamed of its design and DMO should be ashamed for carrying it.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are having trouble with your sprayer. Usually loss of pressure is fairly easy to fix if you have taken care of your sprayer. Since it has been more than 90 days since your purchase, we suggest contacting Chapin directly regarding troubleshooting your sprayer. They have excellent customer service, and your sprayer should be warranted from defects for one year with Chapin. Be sure to let them know you purchased the sprayer from Do My Own Pest Control. If you have any trouble with them, please let us know. You can reach Chapin Customer Service at 800-950-4458.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Yet another disappointment (for $73!)

    By Tom on 05/05/2022

    I bought and gone through three cheap ($23) Ace Hardware sprayers. It's always the same...the air leaks - rendering the unit unusable - after a few uses. So I sprung for this unit. I assumed (wrongly) that $73 would get me superior quality that would hold a charge of air and last for a few years, at least. I was wrong. It leaked air on the 2nd use, and leaked badly on the 3rd use. I've gently taken it apart and put it together, trying to repair it, to no avail. I did not abuse it. It's junk. Oh well, back to Ace Hardware tomorrow for another throwaway unit.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are having trouble with your sprayer. As this product does not have a shut off valve in the wand you may experience slight leaking when releasing the trigger, to prevent this we would recommend turning the wand upright so that any solution left in goes back into the tank to limit dripping. Usually loss of pressure is fairly easy to fix and Chapin is great about helping troubleshoot any issues and issuing replacements as needed. They have excellent customer service, and your sprayer should be warranted from defects for one year with Chapin. Be sure to let them know you purchased the sprayer from Do My Own Pest Control. If you have any trouble with them, please let us know. You can reach Chapin Customer Service at 800-950-4458.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Michelle on 09/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble and use. At first, I could not get enough pressure for it to continually spray; however, I came to the conclusion I didn't have enough liquid inside the tank. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 211 reviews)