Customer Reviews for Demon WP Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1113 customer reviews)
Demon WP Insecticide
$15.61

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 751 to 780 (of 1113 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    demon wp

    By Ed on 09/13/2012

    been using demon for about 20 years,first time i used it three roaches where running out the front door! really! spray inside and out about every two years ,if i ever see a roach its dead or kicking.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Scorpions !!!

    By Barb on 09/16/2012

    Ok. Just moved from PA I live in Alvord TX. We have every spider, bug, and creepy crawling thing that lives in the USA. I have a professional exterminator also. But I still spray Demon XP. It seems that when I spray it my the scorpions aren't just dead. They are flipped over on their backs dead. I notice a better rate of totally dead bugs with the Deamon XP. I will loyally spray it in addition to using my exterminator. Eventually I think I will save my $700 bucks a year with my exterminator. I just have such a fobia with scorpions. Deamon WP works for us here. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No shenanigans...it works

    By Christopher on 09/16/2012

    I just sprayed the outside of our home about 3 hours ago. Already I am finding dead bugs along the house. Stuff is no joke. You want more cluck for your buck and a guarantee that you don't have any watered down crap such as what Lowes, home depot or walmart sells. Get demon wp. Thank you domyownpestcontrol. And thank you to the makers of Demon WP, next purchase is Cyper Wp so the bugs can't adapt over time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    More than extremely pleased !!!

    By Kelly on 09/17/2012

    After a near heart attack when I got my quote from a local pest control co ($700 !!!!) I researched on the net and found this live saving company! Quick delivery, a back up guarantee and unbelievably reasonable price - what did we have to lose?? We've done our 1st application and have not seen any live pests. We live in southern rural AZ, on some acreage and we have found scorpions, wolf spiders and centipedes. Next weekend we will do our follow up treatment and then plan to treat every 2 months. I am spider/but phobic and this product has given me real peace at night...Thank you SO much!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Insecticide

    By Dewayne on 09/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Iused to pay an exterminator $57 to spray our house every (3) months - and still saw insects. I now spray the Demon WP in the Spring and Fall - and see no insects. Great product at a great price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP Insecticide

    By William on 09/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great product for controlling bugs in Central Florida...good residual properties

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love Demon WP

    By Ken on 09/19/2012

    I have now owned Demon WP for the last year and love it. Background: We had a major HOBO spider problem in our rental house before we moved. We bought our current house which was unoccupied and junk left behind so we saw many Hobo spiders and thought "not again". I ordered the Demon WP and been spraying it every 2-3 months outside and low dose every 4-6 months inside. we only see dead bugs and spiders outside. On the rare occasion we see a bug/spider inside our mud room but it's unable to run as they are already dying off. I have never been afraid of spiders as I grew up in the woods but after the rental I was freaked out. Demon WP is awesome and helps put me at ease. On a side note last week both my neighbors were getting their house sprayed for $100 each. I paid $65 with free shipping and sprayed my own house and in laws house many times and still have 1/2 of my container. Definitely do it yourself, you will save thousands! I did ask what the professional used next door when he said hi, Yep it was Demon WP and the other one he said they also use on occasion is Tempo also sold here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Tommy on 09/22/2012

    Demon did everything I wanted it to do and then some more

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works for Me

    By Nancyj on 09/23/2012

    I originally got the Stink Bug Control Kit. When I ran out, I got the 1 lb jar, thinking it was more economical. Then I saw the scoop and figured I'd loose that. Lo and behold, it fits IN the container! It's easier to mix, doesn't clog the sprayer and well it was great before I used it. After I used it, I can't really say I saw a difference, since the kit worked great, this also seemed to work great. We have had one live stink bug in the house, we actually saw him fly in when we opened the door. He got flushed. Found one dead stink bug upstairs to. I've been doing this for a while, and have thought maybe every two months would be better than three. My daughter sprays the outside with Ortho Home Defense, and I spray the outside with the Demon WP. We spray every crack, crevice, sill, around doors, light fixtures and around windows. I additionally spray the sides of the house, a much wider area around all windows, doors and then just keep spraying until it's gone (inside top of awnings, etc.). Inside of the house, we use Ortho, around cracks (water pipes), outside walls/floors, windows, vents, etc. My spider problem: I had a 1:00 a.m. wolf spider problem. Every morning at 1:00 a.m. one would appear in the same spot in my basement. I would Raid Wasp and Hornet kill him. So one weekend I cleaned out the under-the-step closet, used double strength Demon WP and sprayed the whole thing. Replaced the stuff that resided in there after it dried, and never had another spider problem. This weekend we were outside, noticed a few stink bugs that landed on the house, but usually flew away rather quickly. So I am confused on the bad reviews. We live in an extremely buggy rural area. I had professionals for years. Found I had to help them out using the other product, which worked very effectively, but we still had stink bugs. I found the Demon WP. I replaced the exterminators with it and I have less of a bug problem and the stink bugs cut down from one a day to maybe 1 a month during cold weather. They did however teach me for ants to spray all windows sills. Just an interesting note for ants, detergent and water mixture is an instant kill, safer for animals than commercial sprays. If I left food on the counter at certain times of the year, for more than 1 hour (while we ate dinner), we would have an invasion. However, since we've been doing our own extermination, we don't have invasions any more, just an occasional bug here and there. I have two dogs that go out, a 4 year old and two adult kids with friends, so the doors open a lot. With all of the dead bugs in my basement, I will assume they would probably die on their own if I didn't see them first.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon

    By William on 09/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    A great product will kill just about any insect. Great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP for spiders

    By Dan on 09/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    So I just moved into a new home, and quickly found that the place was overrun with "harmless" wolf spiders. OK, so I know spiders are beneficial and whatnot, but you try sharing a home with tons of large and scary, if mostly harmless, spiders. I know that the garden-shop insecticides don't work on spiders, so I took to le internets and found just what I needed. I ordered the Demon WP envelope and a sprayer and followed the helpful instructional video. I sprayed two feet out and two feet up on the outside of the house, and did a general sweep of the windows and doors. I did not spray it inside, only outside the house. One week later and it's a MIRACLE! No more spiders! And, for good measure, no more stinkbugs either (a big problem in my area this time of year). It's the end of summer/early autumn, so that's probably the only treatment I'll do this year, but next year I intend to order more products to prevent growth. No doubt, from now on, I will do MY own pest control (dotcom).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Nathan on 09/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I used to buy off the shelf sprays from Lowes, etc. Not anymore. Was a little leery about buying Demon WP at first. We had a bug guy that was spraying our house with it and it wasn't working the greatest. I started to wonder if he was watering it down. After finding the product on here and trying it myself, I definitely think he was watering it down. Works very well. I had asked our bug guy about spraying it outside and he said it wouldn't work. Boy was he wrong! The next day after I sprayed outside, dead bugs everywhere! We get ants pretty bad in our area and while this does help, it doesn't seem to eradicate them. Not knocking the product, I think a specialized product is needed for bad infestations. I will be ordering an ant product from this site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP Individual Packages

    By Ron on 09/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Works great on lots of crawling bugs! It make the scorpions very slow and killed some, but would love something that kills scorpions completely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP product

    By Tom on 09/27/2012

    Works quick and great! Best product for getting rid of pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff does the job!

    By Vlt on 09/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great company, fast shipping, quality product! I sprayed this around the perimeter of my house and the next day, there were dead roaches and spiders. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow

    By Mrs on 11/02/2012

    I live in an apartment and did not have roaches . All of a sudden out of nowhere they started to show up. This is the best hands down roach killer I have ever used in my life. I saw roaches the day before I brought this product home and the next morning I didn't see any dead ones I just didn't see any. I am a customer for life.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent.

    By John on 11/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    So good I hope it does not cause my kids to grow a third eye. But I will certainly blame my hair loss on this stuff. Seriously...it works. And it is long lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon powder order

    By Fred on 11/09/2012

    Great company! Fast shipping, Good bargain, Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DEMON WP workss great!

    By Rolando on 11/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had used Demon WP previously and I special ordered a second time for me and my sister's house that is infested with roaches. I sprayed again because they hatch again in two-weeks. They are all gone!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product Discription Accuracy & Timely Shipping

    By Carole on 11/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Product application covered the specific insects desired plus many more. I saved a lot of money not having to purchase available insecticides in local stores that would have not even accomplished the same results. I received the product within days of my order. Will recommend DoMyOwnPestControl to all my friends and neighbors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EEMON WP

    By Wsg on 04/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    For the first usage it has been proven to be excellent. I applied to eradicate roaches and the result was good.I have immediately recommended to several relatives and neighbours

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP - 1 lb. Jar

    By Jody on 04/08/2013

    OMG ! this stuff kills everyting for weeks. 10 times better than what you can buy at any hardware store--roaches , spiders etc

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wont use anything else!!

    By Jerome on 04/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with this product, it works. I will not use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS GREAT,,

    By David on 04/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Demon wp works great,,i sprayed it a week ago and its rained twice and is still killing bugs,,,works good on wood boring bees and ants thats the only pest i have had problems with so far,,,the price is great and there is enough to make 4 gal. I will be buying this again,,,my order arrived in 3 days after i ordered it,,,the price was half what other websites wanted,,,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP Insecticide

    By James on 04/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Before using this product I had dozens of lady bugs in my house. Now I don't see any bugs anywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Larry on 05/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this about a month ago and received it quickly. Just been raining in Houston a lot. Anyway I was able to apply the product and the following day I had quite a few dead insects on my porch. The product works great, going to show my neighbor he was skeptical. I am sure he will be buying soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    demon WP

    By Ken on 05/12/2013

    Great product. Easy to follow instructions and it really works. It got rid of al our spiders n the lake!! The product dries quick and does not make a mess. It works great on black ants, one application and they are gone!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Kraig on 05/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product..any pest that gets to the edge of the house is killed. Also sprayed above where the daddy long leg spiders to hang out and they are no where to be found... This stuff is a best buy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP Insecticide

    By Jim on 05/13/2013

    If you have bugs and can operate a sprayer then this is what you need. Open package drop a pouch into a gallon of water. Wait a few minutes,shake and spray. Bugs WILL DIE! Fast shipping and low price helped to seal the deal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The Good Stuff

    By David on 05/15/2013

    I buy this product to kill the ticks and spiders in my yard and garage. It works, simple as that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 751 to 780 (of 1113 reviews)