Customer Reviews for Duke Standard Single Door Rodent and Squirrel Cage Trap (1100)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   5
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(21 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Peace of Mind

    By Rick on 10/08/2015

    My wife is scared to death of squirrels and this trap did the job. A time factor involved in taking the squirrels to the other side of the river to release them but its worth it for her peace of mind.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Will on 03/08/2017

    I have been trying to get after these fruit thieves for a while, tried a lot of things, with little luck. I set up the trap - nothing for a week, then I caught two squirrels in two days. I set it up again, and again nothing for week. That is ok, I put saran-wrap over the little tray with fruit and nuts to keep the rain off, it can sit there for another month or two. If there are other squirrels around I will catch them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exactly what I needed

    By James on 02/01/2019

    Perfect trap for catching squirrels. I had two squirrels in my attic and quickly caught both with a week of setting the traps. Previously used a trap with two doors and they were able to escape. This one worked like a charm.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Squirrel in the attic

    By La on 05/29/2017

    This trap worked great. Once I figured out how to set it ( instructions were missing from box), it worked like a charm. We caught the squirrel in a few days and problem solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Duke Standard Single DoorRodent and Squirrel Cage Trap

    By Larry on 01/24/2017

    Caught My pesky squirrel in a short time. Was very pleased with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Caught my squirrels!

    By Andrea on 12/21/2016

    Bought 2 of these, placed one on the roof over my porch and one in my attic crawl space. Caught 4 squirrels in a week! I used PB with sunflower seeds sprinkled in and trapped about one a day. Two outside and two inside. Took them to ththe forest preserve and it's blissfully quiet now. Success!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Rodent/Squrrel Cage Trap

    By Toni on 07/13/2016

    This is the best cage product so easy to load and dispose of these pests!! It's the right size for my small garden that was being terrorized by these squirrels and rats. I have gotten rid of so many pest without using pesticides around my dog and vegetables... GREAT PRODUCT

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cage trap

    By Billy on 02/12/2016

    Great Item, caught squirrel I was after 2nd day I had it. I will be ordering some other things later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic Rat Trap!

    By Judy on 01/20/2016

    A neighbor had a rat serious infestation and it moved across the neighborhood. These traps work! Easy to bait with crackers or fruit. The biggest rat cannot escape. They are easy to empty after you kill the rat. I gave the purchase information to our local animal control officer because the department was looking for a source for reasonable prices on good traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great price and fast delivery!

    By Roger on 11/06/2015

    Good quality, multipurpose and reusable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Not yet

    By Stuart on 09/13/2019

    I purchased and used but have not caught anything yet. As it turns out it was a large possum that was escaping from my larger trap instead of a rat. The trap is well made and solid. The trigger seems a bit stiff but can’t say for sure if it is since nothing has entered it for me to know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)