Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3153 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
On Sale!
$38.98
Was: $47.37

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 511 to 540 (of 3153 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    pest control

    By Jack on 07/28/2023

    it must work haven't seen a big in the house in 3 weeks. I sprayed inside and out no live bugs so it is working great sprayed 3 weeks ago

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Rick on 07/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived within days, was very easy to use and worked well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Don't know what I would do without Talstar

    By Sandra on 07/19/2010

    Kills spiders and therefore the ugly webs are gone. Unless we have heavy rains one treatment will last all summer. I feel safe using inside and out. An added bonus is it is odorless.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy Camper with Talstar P

    By Jujubee on 07/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    My Talstar arrived promptly. I am very satisfied with the results. I sprayed and my weevils were gone completely in two days. My neighbor applied the Talstar and was equally happy. I'm curious to see what it does with spiders. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P worked superbly

    By Chris on 07/29/2010

    We used Talstar P for chinch bugs on the lawn and beetles (I forget their specific name) attacking our orange jasmine (in citrus family). Easy to apply, and it has worked perfectly, our lawn and plants are recovering and no longer under attack. Our state Extension Service had told us that the beetles in the orange jasmine were very tough to eradicate. No harm to adjacent plants or the geckos nearby.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Tom on 08/04/2010

    We had a problem with Scorpions at our Ranch Home. We use Talstar Liquid to prevent the Scorpions from coming inside and Talstar Granules to keep them out of the yard. It has worked great! Better than all other products we have tried!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Michael on 08/06/2010

    After treating my yard with Talstar P with one treatment for spiders, chinch bugs, and other yard pests, my St Augustine grass is coming back great and no signs of any kind after 10 days. Thanks for your help from DoMyOwnPestControl and fast shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar is the best!

    By Idamay on 08/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I love this product for every insect around. I will continue to use and order from you. Anyone who has problems with any type of insect needs to try this product. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Jeff in Alabama

    By Jeff on 09/16/2010

    I have had a major problem with ants for years. I tried everything under the sun. I sprayed Talstar P one evening and I have been ant free since. Best insecticide EVER!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Happy Gardener!

    By Harold on 10/13/2010

    I'm very pleased with the easy ordering process and the timely arrival to fight the chinch bugs in my St. Augustine grass. One application took care of those suckers including even ridding me of the fire ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Die Stink Bugs!

    By Christine on 10/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Talstart P works great! We had an infestation of stink bugs this year (it was the worst!)THey were in our curtains, rods, and crevaces in the window. We filled a spray bottle and sprayed. They didn't die instantaneously, but within a 3 days of finding some trying to cling to life & some dead we have not seen ANY in our home. I've lent it out to friends who have cats & a huge stink bug problem at there sliding glass door. THANK YOU for allowing me to sleep at night Talstar!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    if you want to get rid of stink bugs this is the stuff

    By Jim on 10/21/2010

    i used this product as a last resort to stop these sinkbugs.i wish i tried this first because it does do the job.follow instuctions and watch them die.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar for adult fungus gnat control on houseplants

    By T on 12/20/2010

    I have a major fungus gnat infestation on my 50+ houseplants. I had previously used soaps and regular pyrethrin, as well as sticky traps and nematodes in the soil. Unfortunately most treatments for the larvae were applied via saturating the soil, which was an ideal environment for the gnats. My infestation was slowly increasing so I upped the attack. I repotted all the plants with promix, top dressed with coarse sand to deter the adults from laying in the moist soil. I saturated the promix with Gnatrol (BT) for the larvae, Added more sticky traps, and sprayed Talstar to kill the remaining adults. With the multiple methods used it's hard to say what is working, but I have a 90% reduction in adult gnats on the traps and in the air. 2 of my 5 diffenbachias and one peace lilly have wilted a bit, but that could be attributed to the stress of repotting and possibly the BT. All the other plants are doing well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Judy on 01/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We still have "crazy ants", microscopic ones that have been sprayed inside and outside and all over the house. They show up on counters and cannot keep any type of food product that one usually keeps on a kitchen counter top. They'll even show up all over shampoo bottles in the shower in the morning and if you leave a dirty dish in the sink, they're on it! What to do?!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By George on 03/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This works wonders on Stink Bugs. I used it 3 weeks ago to spray attic, windows, and moldings and it has noticeably diminished the infestation. I went from 30-40 bugs per day to 3. There's no odor or residue. I've recommended it to all my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service!

    By Tammy on 04/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I've ordered from Do My Own Pest Control. Was happily satisfied with the quick shipping. Received it FAST! Sprayed it at our camp to prevent wasps from making nests. So far looks like its working great! Was so satisfied that I ordered another product a couple days later and received it quickly also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar p

    By Trish on 04/11/2011

    I give it a five star rating. I had an infestation of fall army worms last year and this Talstar P was used; done a great job so I ordered more for my complete lawn insecticide, and it kills every thing. I walk out on lawn and literally see dead bugs. I use this on everything, lawn, shrubs flowers and even works great indoors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Frank on 04/15/2011

    We would get an infestation of clover mites every spring for the past three years. They drove my wife mad. I tried many insecticides purchased from the big box stores. Nothing worked. I went to the Colorado State University extension center website and they told me the best chemical to use to kill clover mites. Talstar P has the chemical. This stuff works great. I bought a gallon and it will last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One) - 3/4 Gallon

    By Terry on 04/18/2011

    Good product.  Cheaper than the generic I buy at local Coop. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One) 3/4 Gallon

    By Pete on 04/19/2011

    I am very satisfied with using this product as I have been in the past. Thank you for your prompt delivery and service, I will use your products in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Lawrence on 04/21/2011

    I have been using Talstar One for three years. I live in South Florida, we definitely have a lot of bugs. I put it around the outside of my house every month in the summer and every 2 months in the winter. I have not had an ant problem in the 3 years since I have been using it. We had a Whitefly infestation last year in South Florida, and they were destroying the Ficus hedges all around the area. I sprayed the hedge @ 1/2 oz. per gallon. My hedge looked great. I give this product 5 stars because it works. I used to buy Talstar one @ a local Pest control company they charged me $120.00 for one quart. On sale right now I purchased it for $54.95 for 3/4 gallon at Do My Own Pest Control. Can't beat that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No bugs

    By Janet on 04/21/2011

    Have been using Talstar since 2002. Our dog became infested with ticks and they were in our house. Our house and yard was being professionally sprayed, got too expensive and decided to do it ourselves. Since then no fleas, ticks, fire ants, roaches, NO BUGS. Our dog is flea and tick free, we use nothing on him.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Caddo on 04/23/2011

    Just started a mosquito control business and used it at my house for the first time. Awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best home maintenance product you can buy

    By Don on 04/23/2011

    This product works better and lasts longer than any thing else you can buy ANYWHERE. I have tried many other products that claim to be the best and last the longest but nothing out there ANYWHERE comes close. So if you are serious about doing your own pest control don't consider anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P is a miracle spray!

    By Patricia on 05/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this spray on line, received it in 3 days; my husband sprayed our 10 yr. old wisteria arbor and it was completely free of kudzu bugs by the next morning. We also sprayed around the house and other flowering borders, and they also were kudzu bug free. I cannot believe that the wisteria arbor was just covered (each tentacle had at least 1000 bugs on them and the arbor is 16 ft long. This Talstar P is certainly a miracle spray and we will purchase more when needed, and tell all our friends about it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Does The Job!

    By Dale on 05/20/2011

    For the last two years we have been overrun with Brown Stink Bugs. It was a plague. After doing considerable online searching to find an answer to the problem I discovered Talstar P. It killed the stink bugs quickly and the residual effect continued to kill them as well as spiders and which were also a problem around our house. It also worked well on my roses for killing white flies and aphids. The stink bugs are no longer a problem. The fact that Talstar P is non-staining allowed me to apply it to the exterior of our house without worry. Talstar does what it claims.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P First Impressions

    By Ron on 06/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We live in Florida and have a "caged" (screened) pool area. We love tropical plants and the color they give to this area, so we have many planters with Hibiscus, Mandevilla, a palm, and two bamboo plants. Last year was a banner year for an onslaught of white flies that attacked especially the Hibiscus and Mandevilla. I tried everything from "home remedies" to systemics to every commercial product that lists "white flies" on its' label. Literally. Even yellow sticky cards in every pot. Nothing would touch them. It was driving us crazy! Then I was lucky enough to stumble onto this website and saw that they recommended Talstar P if the plants weren't overrun with the pests. Knock on wood and I'm holding my breath, but after spraying the Talstar with a mixture of 1/2 oz to a gallon of water, there have been maybe, two or three white flies that I've seen, and that was a week or so ago, and now I see ZERO. All of the plants are thriving instead of having the life sucked out of them, and we are very, very happy with this product to say the least. It is the only thing that's worked, period. And it's worked on fire ants, scorpions, etc. (typical Florida bugs) since I've sprayed it around the outside of the house (for this, 1 oz per gallon), and we haven't seen any of those since the treatment, either. Love the Talstar!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spiders

    By Glenda on 06/12/2011

    A few weeks ago, I asked the pool man, if he knew of anything that would get rid of spiders. Louisiana is famous for the abundance of spiders. He told me that he had just heard about Talstar. I went to my computer to research. The testimonials were awesome!!  I ordered, received in 2 days!! The web-makers are gone!! We also have "noseeums". Well, they are also gone!!! Ants are another problem. Guess what? Ants are gone too!!! Thanks for a fine product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Helps with Stink Bugs

    By Tory on 06/14/2011

    I was having a huge problem with stink bugs on my porch. I sprayed all around my screens and later on found lots of dead stink bugs. I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Control

    By Jason on 06/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Hit and miss. Sprayed yard and still get mosquitoes. Not as bad after spraying, but it does not keep them all away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 511 to 540 (of 3153 reviews)