Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2309
4 stars   244
3 stars   73
2 stars   36
1 star   68

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2730 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$34.11

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 511 to 540 (of 2730 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P is a miracle spray!

    By Patricia on 05/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this spray on line, received it in 3 days; my husband sprayed our 10 yr. old wisteria arbor and it was completely free of kudzu bugs by the next morning. We also sprayed around the house and other flowering borders, and they also were kudzu bug free. I cannot believe that the wisteria arbor was just covered (each tentacle had at least 1000 bugs on them and the arbor is 16 ft long. This Talstar P is certainly a miracle spray and we will purchase more when needed, and tell all our friends about it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Does The Job!

    By Dale on 05/20/2011

    For the last two years we have been overrun with Brown Stink Bugs. It was a plague. After doing considerable online searching to find an answer to the problem I discovered Talstar P. It killed the stink bugs quickly and the residual effect continued to kill them as well as spiders and which were also a problem around our house. It also worked well on my roses for killing white flies and aphids. The stink bugs are no longer a problem. The fact that Talstar P is non-staining allowed me to apply it to the exterior of our house without worry. Talstar does what it claims.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P First Impressions

    By Ron on 06/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We live in Florida and have a "caged" (screened) pool area. We love tropical plants and the color they give to this area, so we have many planters with Hibiscus, Mandevilla, a palm, and two bamboo plants. Last year was a banner year for an onslaught of white flies that attacked especially the Hibiscus and Mandevilla. I tried everything from "home remedies" to systemics to every commercial product that lists "white flies" on its' label. Literally. Even yellow sticky cards in every pot. Nothing would touch them. It was driving us crazy! Then I was lucky enough to stumble onto this website and saw that they recommended Talstar P if the plants weren't overrun with the pests. Knock on wood and I'm holding my breath, but after spraying the Talstar with a mixture of 1/2 oz to a gallon of water, there have been maybe, two or three white flies that I've seen, and that was a week or so ago, and now I see ZERO. All of the plants are thriving instead of having the life sucked out of them, and we are very, very happy with this product to say the least. It is the only thing that's worked, period. And it's worked on fire ants, scorpions, etc. (typical Florida bugs) since I've sprayed it around the outside of the house (for this, 1 oz per gallon), and we haven't seen any of those since the treatment, either. Love the Talstar!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spiders

    By Glenda on 06/12/2011

    A few weeks ago, I asked the pool man, if he knew of anything that would get rid of spiders. Louisiana is famous for the abundance of spiders. He told me that he had just heard about Talstar. I went to my computer to research. The testimonials were awesome!!  I ordered, received in 2 days!! The web-makers are gone!! We also have "noseeums". Well, they are also gone!!! Ants are another problem. Guess what? Ants are gone too!!! Thanks for a fine product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Helps with Stink Bugs

    By Tory on 06/14/2011

    I was having a huge problem with stink bugs on my porch. I sprayed all around my screens and later on found lots of dead stink bugs. I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Control

    By Jason on 06/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Hit and miss. Sprayed yard and still get mosquitoes. Not as bad after spraying, but it does not keep them all away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good bye stink bugs

    By Paul on 06/21/2011

    My wife and I were at wits end with the stink bug infestation. After receiving the Talstar I applied it around all the windows and around the entire house where the foundation meets the siding and the stink bugs that did end up in the house were dying quickly. Great product!!  Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff to kill unwanted bugs on earth

    By Vito on 06/29/2011

    I use this inside and out. I used to pay 60 dollars per quarter to have house sprayed and still had spiders and ants. I think they fed them. Since I've been using Talstar only do it twice a year and nothing that crawls lives. For example, my wife's rose bushes got attacked by Japanese Beatles.  I sprayed and right away they started to move and fall off DEAD. I'm telling you buy this product. 5 of my friends have purchased since and they have thanked me. Try it you'll see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great price great product

    By James on 07/02/2011

    Works great.I am surrounded by woods.This stuff is awesome.Best thing I've used to for yellow flies,mosqitos.carpenter bees, wasp,spiders,and more.It does a great job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PERFECT 10

    By Corkey on 07/22/2011

    the talstar is even better than the suspend, i have both, but talstar is better in killing ants & termites, the suspend is i guess ok if you have minor problem with ants, but if you have major problem with ants & termites like me than buy the talstar problem over end of story, this is by far the best place to buy insecticide it is easy & you know what you need by the way they lay it out on the site, i will forever buy my products for here need i say more !!! P. S. would rate this product higher than 5 but that is the highest !!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Russ on 08/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Works great on Japanese beetles, but doesn't work very well on White Greenhouse flies. Sprayed 3 times, and they are still present. I will try to find something that will kill the little buggers, because they are everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Millipedes were taking over!

    By Betsy on 08/09/2011

    This has been a very wet season. The millipedes have been multiplying for the past 3 years, oblivious to my futile attempts to get rid of them with the usual insecticides, holisitc methods and boric acid powder. Talstar P is a product that kills millipedes. It is necessary to spray around and then spray in a larger perimeter as they are out there in abundance. I am very happy with the product and has done the job for me. I hope they don't build up a resistance to it! The sale price was why I picked this particular one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar one

    By Rasheed on 10/04/2011

    This was a great price for a gallon of Talstar One and I used this on my St Augustine grass in Florida to get rid of the chinch bugs. It is better to use this product than replacing the St Augustine grass. I started using this product for the past year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stuff works, and is good for indoors/pets

    By Ross on 11/12/2011

    Has helped make a huge dent in a major ant problem we had. We are now zeroing in on their final refuge... Really like the fact that this is safe for pets once the sprayed surfaces are thoroughly dry, a key consideration in a multi-cat household. Tip: pay attention to different concentration uses for indoor living areas vs. outdoor and/or attic areas. Finally, sale price is always A Good Thing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Inexpensive & 100% effective

    By Carol on 11/18/2011

    We have been using Talstar for over 6 years now. I hate bugs & am glad we found DMOPC online where we can get Talstar at a great price. We spray our large home inside and out, plus a super-sized garage, garden shed, boat, car, truck & yard. Takes care of everything. I have forgotten what bugs & spiders look like! Because it is concentrated the gallon size easily lasts us 3 yrs. Divide the price by 36 months and it is a bargain!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Stuff Ever

    By Tony on 12/06/2011

    I been spraying my own house for nine years. After scorpions began showing up around my house (don't know why) I bought and used Talstar P. Used as directed. First, within seconds small and big roaches and waterbugs began running around and dying. Every bug I saw died. A week later I found seven scorpions that died. Two months later still no living bugs or scorpions. I sprayed very well. It worked so well I bought another 3/4 gallon. Thank you DMOPC!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Jim on 12/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I have used this product. Very impressed. Anything that comes near the house goes belly up!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Pro For Home Pest Control

    By Bob on 12/19/2011

    My order arrived promptly and as expected. I plan to use this product for perimeter home pest control. The 3/4 gallon container will provide enough for at least 8 applications ( 2 years worth). The recently cancelled pest control service will charge $622 for 2 years of service. Seems like good value to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great!!

    By Regina on 04/05/2012

    Bought this product to try and curb the kudzu bug population that had taken over my home exterior, and this product worked as described. A little goes a long way in the sprayer and there's little odor. We sprayed continuously for 2-3 days in a row and the population got thinner and thinner, til we haven't seen any in days. Not sure where they all went, but we're ok with that! P.S. - It has also kept the bees and wasps at bay.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    japanese beetles

    By Sanry on 04/17/2012

    great stuff; keeps the beetles away instead of repeatedly treating with some other products every couple of days. thanks again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Eleanor on 05/16/2012

    I have been using this product for years to control wasps and carpenter ants around my property. I love it! It works great and its residual. Buying it from DoMyOwnPestControl.com saved me a lot of money. It was a great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good purchase

    By Terry on 05/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Having problems for years with different types of bugs,spray Talstar P 1 oz per gallon inside around base boards and window frames about 2 weeks ago, of course some of the bugs that were hiding came out into the house. The only ones that it looks like I am going to have to respray for are sringtail they are the ones that no other product has touch. The Talstar P has kill a lot of them just going to have to hit it again. Great product if you have had no help for the stuff you get from places like Lowes, Home Depot, ect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fleas are gone

    By Pam on 06/19/2012

    We live in Florida and with little to no cold weather we get alot of fleas. Our Doberman likes to lay in the backyard grass. She would have 4 to 5 fleas on her everytime she came in the house,even with flea prevention. I sprayed once with Talstar, and no fleas! I love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Cindy on 06/23/2012

    I've had flea problems for the last few years.I've tried everthing over the counter,but nothing worked for very long.I finally decided to search the net and found your site.I've sprayed 2 times using Talstar P and NyGuard IGR.The fleas are gone !!!! I can now walk in my yard,and my dogs are very happy. Thank You for a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Bobby on 06/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've used do my own pest control products for more than 5 years with great results. After moving in we had a brown recluse problem that a contract with a major pest control company couldn't control and get rid of. After more than a year I got rid of the pest control company after a friend told me about do your own pest control. The first year we I lost count at 53 recluses. And for the last couple of years we only get 2-3 and I think we will eventually have none. I alternate with Talstar P Demand CS and the glue traps. I know I've directed more than 6 friends and co-workers to this site. I appreciate DYOP and will continue using them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By John on 07/11/2012

    Talstar P is a very effective product that is easy to mix and apply with a 1 or 2 gallon sprayer. I had earwigs and boxelder bugs in and around the house on a regular basis. After the initial application, inside and out, I witnessed many dead earwigs and boxelder bugs around the house. This product seems to have good residual life and I will continue to use it on a regular basis. Talstar P has essentially wiped them out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far - so good

    By Stacey on 07/12/2012

    Have had an ongoing issue w/ALL KINDS of nasty creepy crawlers, from roaches/palmetto bugs, fleas, ants... and while they are still appearing, they are slow moving & MUCH more "few & far between", when seen. Have treated twice and seem to have them on the run, at a slow pace!;)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar p

    By Jack on 07/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for japanese beetles. Worked great. Alos sprayed eaves for hornets, no more hornets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    not sure about this

    By Chris on 07/18/2012

    Talstar not killing millipedes like I thought it would based on description.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    spring tails

    By Brian on 07/23/2012

    i was recommended this product and it killed everyting but springtails i did 2 applications in 3 days and still no satisfying results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 511 to 540 (of 2730 reviews)