Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2345
4 stars   244
3 stars   73
2 stars   36
1 star   70

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2768 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$34.11

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 571 to 600 (of 2768 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Anonymous on 06/04/2013

    Did not have the success in mosquito control that we had before but it is a exceptional year for mosquitoes too. In the past we were very happy with this product. We will give it the benefit of a doubt because it is an exceptional year for mosquitoes and continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Telstar P

    By Anonymous on 06/15/2013

    Excellent coverage inside and out. Was very effective keeping wasps away from soffits

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P for fire ant control

    By Anonymous on 06/25/2013

    I injected Talstar P in fire ant mounds and applied surface treatment. After one application, I have zero indication that the ants being present or movement of the mound to a new site. I call it a successful application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fly invasion

    By John on 07/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Bought Talstar P to control horrendous fly problem. It certainly does work. It is still killing flies & BIG spiders 2 weeks later. Lots of other unwanted pests are dropping dead also. No odor is a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Anonymous on 07/02/2013

    This is a 5 star product. Great results, you can't believe how well it works. I am using to control fire ants and household bugs and once sprayed you find dead bugs for weeks. Fantastic product at a good price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Anonymous on 07/06/2013

    Before using Talstar we could not let our grandchildren play in the yard. The mosquitos were terrible! Now everyone enjoys the outside. This product works fantastic even after torrid rains after spraying. We gave some to our neighbor who sprayed before a July 4th party. He got rave reviews for the mosquito free yard. Now he's ordered his own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Anonymous on 07/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Will kill mosquitoes, carpenter ants, sweet ants. diminishes colony but needs to be applied several times. I spray on evergreens, hollyhocks, and I can say that the Hollyhocks never looked so good. Had friend purchase product for her cottage. Sprayed one day and the next carpenter ants were laying dead next to spray area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One) 3/4 Gallon

    By Anonymous on 07/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I use this product for a 'bug free' environment. I spray according to directions 2 times a year and have had GREAT results with it. Do not have to always be cleaning spider webs or fighting ants, bugs. They are not in or around my home with this product. Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar One

    By Anonymous on 07/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for years in and around my homes in Southern California. I spray every few months for ants, caterpillars, crickets and flies. It is one of the best products on the market that I know of. Buying from "Do My Own Pest Control" has always been a positive experience as well. If I have a question all I need do is call or email them. I always get a rapid response. Kudos to this company and this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Incredible! Saves me $600 per year!

    By Anonymous on 07/20/2013

    I've spent approximately $400 pr yr, for 10 yrs, paying an exterminator to "wash" my house (pressure spray) to keep pests out for the spring, summer, and fall in NE Ohio. Right around spring it's extremely important to treat the house as a means of deterring stinging insects from establishing nests on your property. The old adage "an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure" ( Ben Franklin) certainly applies here. In June of 2013 I moved to a much larger property and the exterminator's fees went WAY up. I figured that I could buy the same equipment and do the job myself. The theory was a couple of years it would pay for itself. So I went online and found this site on Google, I called the number for advice and read the reviews. It would appear that Talstar P was the way to go.... in fact this $28 product might be what the exterminator was using all those years. I bought a Solo 451 and TS1... the results have been Incredible! I have a one acre lake and creek, lots of water, lots of mosquitoes....not any more. I've sprayed 6 gals of solution over 5 acres and the bugs are gone! I've sprayed my fishing dock, patio, exterior of home, shed , around tree line, ect and I have at least accomplished what I was paying the exterminator $400 for. So, for a mostest investment (you dont need the backpack blower) and $28 I've saved about $600 per year. AND i have to admit... playing with the blower is a lot of FUN. LOL PS in my case a dilution rate of 1 ounce per gallon: It would appear that "6 ounces of Telstar is worth $600 in savings". :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THANK YOU_ thank you, thankyou

    By Anonymous on 07/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The northwoods had the worst infestation of mosquitoes in the 25 years we have summered here. I heard about this product from a neighbor. I used their 4 gal. backpac (easy to use even for small women) and the Talstar product....We used our patio that eve for the first time in a month. We were having lots of people coming and I thought of having 6 adults, two large dogs and 4 girls in and out of the house, and thus a house full of mosquitoes..Horrible! This product saved my sanity...I havent had misquitoes for over a month with one application..and its safe for all flora and fauna. I took 2 hrs. spraying everything I could even the flora down the road to our home...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bam

    By Anonymous on 07/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had an issue with white footed ants (small black ants). They came in marching order and walked up the outside of the house, nothing I used worked....UNTIL I USED TALSTAR... The first application and they were gone... It was amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective & Easy to Use

    By Anonymous on 08/04/2013

    Talstar has helped control "Tawny (Rasberry) Crazy Ants" at my residence in Galveston County. Nothing probably will eliminate them. The Talstar seemed OK to use indoors and on trees. It left no visible stains. I have applied it around the exterior perimeter of the house and garage more than once - it goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar works.!

    By Anonymous on 08/17/2013

    I apply this product every three months around the perimeter of my home as directed. We have been bug free for a year now.!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Pest Control

    By Anonymous on 08/18/2013

    The pest population is definitely down!! Product was easy to use after proper measurement information was reviewed with product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar worked great on Asian Tiger Mosquitos

    By Anonymous on 08/23/2013

    Couldn't step outside without Asian Tiger Mosquitos on you within 20 seconds. They were everywhere and awful at all hours of the day. We would never sit outside on the patio because we were being eaten alive. Couldn't take our infant daughter out for a dip in her little kiddie pool because they were everywhere and relentless in their attacks. I didn't want to pay one of the local mosquito squad companies to come out and spray and charge me their high fee monthly, but i was on the verge of doing it. After a little research, I decided to attempt it myself first, so I found the reviews for Talstar. I was very skeptical, but decided to give it a try. I applied as directed along base of foundation, along property lines, shrubs, ivy, flower beds, under shed. etc. in one evening after work. I mixed and used about 6 gallons total at 1 oz. per gallon. Probably took an hour and a half to spray with the basic no-frills pump sprayer I ordered at the same time. By the next afternoon they were gone and we haven't seen them in 3 weeks at time of this review. We are finally able to enjoy being outdoors in the evenings. I regret not looking into this stuff sooner, it works great. Will re-apply monthly and this 3/4 gal bottle should last me a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Telstar Review

    By Anonymous on 08/27/2013

    You would not believe how bad the mosquito's were this spring and summer. A friend told us about your product and we ordered a gallon. It's probably the greatest product I have tried in a long time. Even after a rain the mosquito's were gone. Thanks to you our summer was saved and we could enjoy the outdoors again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    talstar one is great

    By Anonymous on 08/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Im very familiar with these kind of products.Ive used cykick cs aswel and both of these are very good.It all beats paying for pest control because they use inferior products atleast here in AZ.Talstar one is a great product kills everything for me except for them black ants.Seen lots of dead roaches a few dead stink bugs.does a great job for me

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bugs Be Gone

    By Anonymous on 08/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This company is terrific. I did my own extermination quickly, easily and efficiently. I moved to a new location on July 1st and saw some big waterbugs for the first few days - until I contacted your company and received my shipment. One spray in susceptible areas and the bugs are gone. - with no health hazard to myself or other people.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Anonymous on 09/02/2013

    Have applied one heavy dose externally per directions and the ants that were living it up on the over the counter stuff are gone! I'll apply inside and out periodically.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Mark on 09/07/2013

    I recently moved to a rural area right next to a forest. There were bugs all over the place, including some scary huge spiders. I did some research and decided to try Talstar P. I applied it around the perimeter of the house 2 months ago according to the directions and the video instructions on this site. We have had almost no bugs in the house since the application. I can actually see dead bugs along the areas that I sprayed. They walk a couple inches across the barrier and stop dead. Amazing stuff! I'm going to re-apply every 3 months and don't expect to ever have a bug/spider problem again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    rural Virginia successful use

    By Keya on 09/08/2013

    purchased product which arrived with a damaged box - emailed company, replacement arrived ASAP -fabulous! sprayed Talstar P on roof, down chimney, exterior of house, 3' on ground away from foundation. I was especially focused on Stink Bug eradication - after 1 week there is a huge reduction in number of bugs, will spray again as directed Product is great, stink bugs died and I can open screened windows and doors without fear of invasion. did not spray on windows as one reviewer suggested . thank you chemists!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Jerimy on 09/08/2013

    We had tried so many fire ant poisons. But none of them worked. Telstar has completely destroyed their domain. We have no more fire ants. A lot of our friends have tried it and they say it is the best they have ever used. We will never waste money on the other brands again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Charles on 09/09/2013

    you wouldn't believe the black widows that showed up dead just after I sprayed! Sprayed under a mobil home and in a couple of sheds, did a great job! no more ants in the yard, and didn't harm the plants or stain the side of house, cement, or block work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Jose on 09/12/2013

    No roaches or bugs since I started using this product. I will start using this product for mosquitos outside and on my lawn. Very quick shipping from you guys. Thanks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Do my own exterminating!

    By Fernando on 09/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    DoMyOwnPestControl.com is a wonderful site to order from. All of the products they have are described in detail. Over all i will order from this site again. Great job guys on a great web site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective Product

    By Steve on 09/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product 3 years now. I have very few bugs in our house or garage, just 2 or 3 spiders a year. This also helped me with wasps nesting in our overhangs of the front and back porches. I spray (April, July, Sept.) a ground perimeter around the whole house and then go around the ceilings of our porches for the wasps. Easy application with any hardware store sprayer. Great product, and I save big bucks not using the 'professionals'

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love This Product

    By Tammi on 09/27/2013

    I love love love this product! I found it a couple of years ago when trying to wage the war against stinkbugs that overtake our area in late September. I just put in in a pressure sprayer and add the recommended amount of water. It's so easy. I spray the entire outside of my stone home with it and every time a stinkbug lands on it, I can rest assure that in a few hours it will be dead. It dries very quickly so it is safe to use around my animals. The only thing that could make it better, is if they would die on first contact. It is the best product I have found by far for killing those nasty bugs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Stuff Works! A++

    By Sean on 10/11/2013

    I read the reviews on here and I decided to give it a try. This was my first year living in my new house which hasnt been lived in for the past 2 years and some bugs had made homes within it. I had carpenter ants coming in through unknown places and centipedes showing up in the basement. I sprayed this around the outside of the house and around the floor and ceiling of my unfinished basement and with repeating treatments every 3 months I have a bug free house! What's even more unique is that I know family members that work for the company (FMC) that makes this insecticide so you feel kinda proud.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow! It Just Works!

    By Brian on 10/16/2013

    Last year, from September through October, there were 50-75 stink bugs crawling all over house - siding, windows & doors, soffits - everywhere, all day long. 2011 was worse with 70-100 stink bugs on any given day. (I live in Central Jersey.) This year, on Sept. 15, I got out a ladder and sprayed Talspar P (Talstar One) - using a 1-gallon, hand pump garden sprayer - all over our siding, around windows & doors, soffits, edge of foundation and siding, garage doors - practically anywhere they would try to get in. Over the next week, I saw no more than 4-6 stink bugs at any given time - and they didn't stay around - they were always gone in 5-15 minutes time. 4 or 5 days after spraying, I looked out a second story window onto the garage roof - and there were dozens of dead stink bugs on the roof! It's been 4 weeks now (I planned to spray again after 4 weeks, but time and weather didn't cooperate) and I have not seen a stink bug anywhere on our house for 2 weeks - a few dead ones on the ground around the house, but that's it. As I said - Talstar P just works! Stink bugs begone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 571 to 600 (of 2768 reviews)