Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2307
4 stars   244
3 stars   73
2 stars   36
1 star   68

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2728 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$34.11

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 541 to 570 (of 2728 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Working great

    By Greg on 07/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was constantly having to kill those baby millipedes in my walkout basement. Shortly after spraying this stuff around the outside and inside of the house, the floor was soon covered with lots of dead ones, and 2 weeks later, we occasionally only see one or two dead ones (instead of a dozen) when we go down stairs. Definitely a huge improvement, and now I don't have to do the killing personally. Of course, my order arrived very quickly, as always. Love this company and its products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    kills Japanese beetles

    By Joseph on 08/01/2012

    I used it directly on trees that were being attacled by the beetles. In a day they were gone. With bag traps, 1000's were killed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ARMY'S OH CENTIPEDES

    By Paul on 08/17/2012

    THE PRODUCT WORKS GREAT, THE CENTIPEDES ARE GONE, HAD TO SPRAY TWO TIMES

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Robert on 08/23/2012

    Products I've purchased before, from box stores can't compare to this. My first time buying an item such as this online and I am amazed at how well it works. I've had problems with spiders, and now, no problem. I haven't seen a spider in a week. I sprayed all the plants, and no more mosquitoes. This is the BEST product I've ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing results!

    By Scott on 08/27/2012

    I have tried nearly every brand of insecticide sold at the Box stores and not one controlled or killed chinch bugs. This year like every year, chinch bugs hit my lawn. The difference this year is I ordered Talstar P. by the time I received it in the mail, 80 percent of my lawn was browning from the chinch bug damage. I put down one application with my backpack sprayer and watched a miracle happen. Within one week my entire lawn had greened back up and not one live chinch bug could be found in my lawn. Talstar P saved my lawn. Awesome product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar worked good for crickets

    By Evgeny on 09/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Applied as instructed (garage was a particularly problematic area, filled with crickets crawling into adjacent rooms and storage closets). I see now only dead (dying) crickets and other small bugs. Will repeat application in 3 months to keep it that way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works in Chandler, AZ

    By Vk on 09/18/2012

    I bought a 3/4 gallon can and have used it for last one year. I do see many reviews here that say it does not work on many insects but my experience has been that it has worked as I had expected. In Arizona where I live there are mainly crickets, roaches and scorpions in the yard that I am trying to get rid of. I apply 5 gallon (1oz/gallon of this product) every month to my outside perimeter (Approx. 250 ft). I have seen bunch of dead Scorpions, Roaches and Crickets. Yes, there are few roaming around but I find them mostly dead the next day. I have had very good luck controlling Scorpions with this product. One more thing to note that during the summer, I rotate one application with Cy-Kick in May and August. This seams to work even better on the critters. But Cy-Kick is quite more expensive then this one. So I would suggest get a 96oz Talstar and 16 oz Cy-Kick ~$80($40+$40) and you are done for year and half. That is quite some deal doing it yourself. Lastly, this site is just great with lots of information and FAQ's for first timer. Good work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killer of insects.

    By Mk on 09/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Worked great inside and outside the house. Killed insects on contact. My biggest concern was mosquitoes. Talstar P decimated the mosquitoe population around my house and kept the mosquitoes away from the yard back and front and side. Bonus all the other insects like spiders, moths etc all disappeared too. As other reviewers have stated that depending how much it rains and temprature variations the outside has to be treated monthly in my case, I live in Houston TX. Please dont use it against me ;) I love the place been here more than 20 years. Now its even better with all the pesky insects eliminated. I followed instructions from the manufacturer and also used some advice from reviewers of this product like using dish washing liquid. I am very happy with my purchase and am saving $300 annually by doing my own pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Major insect control

    By Kurt on 10/02/2012

    I recently stopped using a local pest control company and took on the monthly maintenance myself. I searched many sites on the web, and finally found this site. I researched all the products, and found Talstar P to be the best fit for our home. The product works better than I thought it would. The roaches,ants, and millipedes disappeared within one week of the application of Talstar P. I sprayed the entire perimeter of the home and inside around sink pipe entrances. This product is a must have for Do It Yourself Pest Control. Thanks again for the Help!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Lee on 10/19/2012

    Their shipping is great ...The product seems to be working good ..After all the rain we had .. Would recommend this product Talstar

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome prodcut for Ticks

    By Grayce on 11/07/2012

    I had an extreme tick problem in my house. One of my dogs were infested with them also. I contacted a local exterminator who I have used for years. They came out and said it would cost $1800.00 they would have to come 3 times, I would have to be out of the house for atleast 8 hours and best of all they could not promise it would work. So I contacted my vet and she told me to find a product that had Talstar in it. I have used this product with total success and I have a happy home environment again. My dog was treated by an awesome groomer and we can report we are tick free. I have told my exterminator, that I can do my own yard and house now. I have shared your company with local pet shelters and rescue groups. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It gets the bugs

    By Lazer on 11/29/2012

    I give this product top rating. I Live in south Florida, where we have lots of bugs in the summer. I have been putting Talstar around the outside of my house as a barrier for ants, palmetto, (giant roaches) and various other insects that I don't want in my house. I have been using Talstar once a month for about 5 years. And I haven't had a bug problem in my house since. About 3 years ago south Florida started to get infested by white fly on our ficus hedge and Spiral White fly on various tropical plants. I have been spraying talstar on those plants and my lawn and I have not had a White fly problem since. That's why I gave it *****. The price for 3/4 gallon @ Do My Own Pest Control is terrific. At my local do it yourself pest control store it cost $110 a quart.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My neighbor was impressed

    By Aaron on 01/21/2013

    My house is behind a street drain and I had hundreds of sewer roaches in my house. YUCK. My neighbor is an exterminator and helped us out with some glue traps and sprayed the perimeter of my house. The glue traps filled up in a week but many were still getting in the house. I got some Telstar P, a sprayer and some more glue traps. The first time I sprayed my entire lawn and perimeter we had many dead bugs on our driveway and back patio. A few weeks later we saw baby bugs in the house and sprayed again. After that the glue traps stayed mostly empty and we had zero indoor bugs. My neighbor was amazed for the cost of two exterminator visits I had coverage for years to come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    .... GREAT PRODUCT...

    By Ballard on 02/04/2013

    I WOULDN'T BE CAUGHT WITHOUT IT.... GREAT PRODUCT.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Robert on 02/19/2013

    A friend moved his trailer from my property and left the area congested with fleas. I tried other products but none helped. After 2 applications of Talstar P, ten days apart, all the fleas, and all other bugs, are gone. It worked great. Will be using it from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems Very Effective

    By Steve on 03/06/2013

    This was purchased primarily to provide long-term control of Florida mosquitoes along with having a lasting general pest control application. I can that within hours of applying this product, you could already see numerous pests dead from places that would not be expected! For general control, this product is amazing. For the mosquitoes, the process will take some time but from what I've seen so far, it is working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy

    By Paul on 03/14/2013

    Not a bug around the house... had moles come around eating bugs. Now no moles or bugs. fast delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Killer Supreme

    By Lswartz on 03/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great for killing those pesky tiny little ants that you can't seem to keep out of your house or worse the kitchen. This spray stops them cold. Last year I sprayed 2x early & late last summer. The products that I had bought at Walmart don't seem to work even for a day, this product does.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not all it's cracked up to be

    By Michael on 04/09/2013

    I have now sprayed my house top to bottom twice. I had oriental roaches, ants, wasps, pillbugs, and beetles when I moved in. After following the instructions the first time I noticed that the pillbugs and wasps were gone, but still had issues with the others. 2 weeks later I sprayed again, and I was still seeing the roaches, ants and beetles. I finally went and bought a raid fogger and already noticed a significant difference.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Back Again, Repeat Buyer

    By Bruce on 04/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product really works great. Have (had) a scorpion problem. Got lazy and didn't spray often enough, won't make that mistake again. I spray twice a month (maybe too much) but not a sign or the little critters (nor roaches). ((Don't forget to spray around the palm trees)).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Insectacide

    By Jonathan on 04/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Waterbugs...dead. Ants...gone. Carpenter bees...dead. This stuff is amazing. Two days to get rid of water bugs. One hour after spraying carpenter bee holes I found five dead on the ground. You can't beat the value or the results. Follow the label and you'll save yourself a lot of exterminator bills!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Great Procuct

    By Norm on 04/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    When I bought this on sale I wondered if it would do the job of a professional service. I have been using this for the past 4 years or more and I can say with each time of the application, it is great. My wife hates to see any bugs and Talstar P does the job of keeping my wife happy. What more can a man say. Happy wife, Happy life.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Hoosierrun on 04/16/2013

    This product works good for killing and preventing fire ants and roaches which are very prevalent in Florida. It does a fair job killing chinch bugs and usually requires 2 or 3 applications to get rid of them completely. The product seems to be safe at the recommended concentrations. We have experienced no ill effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Small Black Ants

    By Mark on 04/18/2013

    Good product. No residual odor. Sprayed two bathroom where we get very small black ants. Works well but I still see an occasional straggler. I will see how it works long term.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Fred on 05/14/2013

    it works, dead bugs everywhere, no ants ,no crickets, don't know how long it lasts, but sure nice to have bugs disappear. even mud daubers disappear. price is good, 2 mixed gallons covers large area. try it u'll like it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for fire ants!

    By Anonymous on 06/02/2013

    Talstar P is highly effective in controlling fire ants. Also great on patios, sidewalks and garage/storage buildings. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Anonymous on 06/04/2013

    Did not have the success in mosquito control that we had before but it is a exceptional year for mosquitoes too. In the past we were very happy with this product. We will give it the benefit of a doubt because it is an exceptional year for mosquitoes and continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Telstar P

    By Anonymous on 06/15/2013

    Excellent coverage inside and out. Was very effective keeping wasps away from soffits

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P for fire ant control

    By Anonymous on 06/25/2013

    I injected Talstar P in fire ant mounds and applied surface treatment. After one application, I have zero indication that the ants being present or movement of the mound to a new site. I call it a successful application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fly invasion

    By John on 07/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Bought Talstar P to control horrendous fly problem. It certainly does work. It is still killing flies & BIG spiders 2 weeks later. Lots of other unwanted pests are dropping dead also. No odor is a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 541 to 570 (of 2728 reviews)