Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2315
4 stars   244
3 stars   73
2 stars   36
1 star   68

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2736 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$34.11

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 601 to 630 (of 2736 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire Ant Free

    By Brian on 02/04/2014

    Bought a home in high country NM outside ABQ. Patio and garage were unusable because of fire ant infestations alongside the house. Nursery worker down the street introduced me to Talstar P. After some search and destroy missions, the main problem is eliminated and an occasional intruding mound easily destroyed. Also great indoors for residual control of millipedes, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Bob on 02/16/2014

    Arrival delayed by weather otherwise there was not any problems and waiting for the weather to improve so I can put it to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding Service/Value

    By Jc on 04/15/2014

    This product certainly serves it's purpose. I am extremely happy with the company overall. Great value for the money! A-class service, and my products are always shipped out quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Cb on 04/22/2014

    Sprayed it one afternoon. Left my outside light on that evening and the next morning had all kinds of beetles and ants dead on the porch. Guess it works. Awesome product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar is great

    By Robert on 04/22/2014

    First of all the DoMyOwnPestControl people are great. They always ship out fast and there is never a problem. Just wanted to say thanks. I started using Talstar about 2 months ago and it seems to be working great. I always buy my insecticides from DoMYOwn. Thanks Again Robert

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good price fast shipping excellent product

    By Jason on 04/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    When used correctly Talstar P will keep all the nasty critters out of your house. Roaches, spiders etc. I have been ordering from DoMyOwnPestControl for over 5 years now and have always received quality service and products. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Terrific insecticide

    By Suzanne on 05/09/2014

    This product cleaned up my garden of pests instantly. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good

    By G on 05/29/2014

    Bought this to control the mosquito's coming from the ivy beds near the house instead of paying a service. Have done one application to date and this product works! No issues sitting outside for the past 4 days. Expect to have to retreat the area every 2-3 weeks but that's okay with me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant problem

    By Bill on 06/01/2014

    Had a problem with ants getting into our new double wide mobile home. Daughter in Louisiana told us about Talstar. Ordered it. Received it in about four days. Used it according to directions around and under the house. We no longer are bothered with ants. Love this product and the service is outstanding. Will be doing more business with this company in the near future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One stop shop!!!

    By T. on 06/03/2014

    For the last 5 years this is the only pesticide I use in and around my house. You can't go wrong with this. I also was told by my neighbors you should be their (Talstar) spokesperson lol.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It's Big Save!

    By Michael on 06/11/2014

    Talstar insecticide is simply fantastic and widely-used insecticides. I like it .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitoes No More

    By Flash on 06/20/2014

    In short, this stuff works. Big time. I have 4.5 acres on a river bluff; 3 sides of my property are boggy. I tried tossing some dunks before the mosquito hatch, but to no avail. My lady was lamenting the hordes that attacked every time one would step out the door, so I made room in the budget for a backpack mister and Talstar P. Within 24 hours of application, my yard was an arthropod ghost town. It has now rained for 2 weeks off and on. I have more standing water than many small MN lakes in my yard. Some of the more robust bugs have made their way back, but the mosquitos are not coming into the yard. They're out there in the woods, the lawn care guy was here the other day and was mobbed out there while performing tree care on a tree out there, but I have yet to see one around the areas I sprayed. I'm sure I will have to reapply once the rain finally stops up here, but for what it's billed to do, it performs, even in extremely wet conditions. It took care of my indoor ant problem as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dogs needed relief

    By Billy on 06/22/2014

    Had a bad tick infestation. Used 1oz per gallon and repeated application 1 week later. My dogs are very pleased with the results. Only saw one tick after the first application and none since the second application. I thought the price was a very good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worked great

    By Andrew on 06/24/2014

    I bought this because we have a river and a pond in our backyard and the mosquitoes were unbareable .I used a 1/2oz per gallon in a sprayer and never saw another mosquito for a week. It seemed that they were starting to show up again so I reapplied at 1/3oz per gallon and I now have my yard back. Just ordered a second gallon to have on hand. Highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Jerry on 06/25/2014

    Work in a day. Seems to last thru a rain shower. Kills ants immediately !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So Far it seems to be working

    By Gerald on 06/25/2014

    Order arrived in 5 days. I drilled all the holes one day and had a friend of mine that owns professional insecticide equipment spray the next day. There were active termites crawling in some areas, he sprayed directly on them and within 30 minutes they were dead. Other creatures were running from the spray area. A week later an inspection of previous termite trails revealed no active activity. Talstar is not turmidor but it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is a test

    By Philip on 06/27/2014

    This is a test review from Philip. Please delete. this is only a test hahahahahahahhafhdhfshdfsd

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Radell on 06/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have used Tasltar P for four yeas now and it has done a fantastic job for me

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No Bugs!

    By Gary on 07/07/2014

    Seems to work great so far! A few stray mosquitoes blow in but for the most part they are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Robert on 07/07/2014

    no smell and dry to a clear powder film, cant hardly see. great for our cat. still kills insects, sprayed 2 weeks ago

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Andrew on 07/10/2014

    I had mosquitoes really bad. I noticed a difference almost immediately after the fist application. I reapply about every 10 days or when I notice them coming bavk

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    3 1/2 weeks later and we can still enjoy the outdoors

    By Jeremy on 07/11/2014

    Before Talstar I didn't use any mosquito control products. We live on a 20 acre wooded lot with 3 swamps/ponds and a nearby lake. Our car would attract so many mosquitoes just driving down our 1/4 mile driveway we couldn't even pull in the garage or too many mosquitoes would get in the house. Our kids would come inside after a short time swollen with bug bites. We simply couldn't enjoy our summer outdoors. I used a 26 gallon ATV sprayer to spray Talstar P (mixed with NyGuard IGR) and 3 1/2 weeks later my family is still enjoying the great outdoors! Friends and family who come over to our house notice the immediate difference in the lack of mosquitoes and will soon be Talstar customers themselves!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    chinch bugs

    By John on 07/12/2014

    my lawn is badly infested with chinch bugs. I've srayed twice so far and have not notices an improvement yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saved our Summer!

    By Ourfamily on 07/15/2014

    With this year's rainy spring and summer, our state has a bumper crop of mosquitoes. We were swarmed everytime we walked out the door of our country home. This product was recommended by a neighbor who has used Talstar annually to control mosquitoes and other insects. We applied it July 3 and the holiday weekend was heavenly! We were finally able to enjoy our yard again. It is wonderful to watch our 2-yr old granddaughter riding her trike in the evenings without wearing a hat and long-sleeved jacket (a requirement before applying this product). Our yard is surrounded by dense woods and I am amazed at how well this works. My son is out mowing the lawn right now (10 days after applying and many rains later) wearing shorts and no shirt and no bugs are biting! We're thrilled to not have to soak ourselves in DEET just to be outdoors. Your company has "Saved our Summer"! (And super quick delivery. I've already recommended your company to many friends who are still suffering from pests.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stop feeding mosquitos

    By Mary on 07/15/2014

    My husband and I work at a housing in our area and we tried Talstar P this year since the mosquitos are so bad. Our residents tell us that they can finally sit outside and enjoy the patio. Thank You for this great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely AMAZING

    By Kristy on 07/17/2014

    I live right next to a marshy wetland and the mosquitoes made my yard unbearable any time of the day. After one application, we have our yard back!!! I have never used a product as effective as this one. It truly is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good ridence mosquitoes

    By Dan on 07/19/2014

    I never write reviews, but this stuff is so amazing I just had to spread the good news. We live in central MN, the mosquitoes were brutal this year. My initial treatment combined talstar with nyguard IGR, and then I have repeated just the talstar on thirty day intervals as directed. I went about 15 yards into the woods all around the house and sprayed the yard. I can walk and sit outside in the evening without seeing a single mosquito. This stuff works- and we have had a record rainy June, it holds up to the rain. I still have birds and hummingbirds, they seem unaffected. I wish I would have discovered this stuff years ago!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Fleas

    By Lagina on 07/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Talstar P is Excellent for fleas, and biting flys.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Greatest stuff for outside living!

    By G on 07/25/2014

    Have used Talstar for over four years now and love it! My family and I can enjoy our back yard and pool area with little or no bugs to bug us! Great pricing and fast shipping have always been the norm fro Do My Own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product at a great price!!!

    By Justin on 07/25/2014

    Fast and east transaction. Arrived at my home faster that I expected. I will be buying from these guys again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 601 to 630 (of 2736 reviews)