Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2790 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$35.61

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 631 to 660 (of 2790 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stop feeding mosquitos

    By Mary on 07/15/2014

    My husband and I work at a housing in our area and we tried Talstar P this year since the mosquitos are so bad. Our residents tell us that they can finally sit outside and enjoy the patio. Thank You for this great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely AMAZING

    By Kristy on 07/17/2014

    I live right next to a marshy wetland and the mosquitoes made my yard unbearable any time of the day. After one application, we have our yard back!!! I have never used a product as effective as this one. It truly is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good ridence mosquitoes

    By Dan on 07/19/2014

    I never write reviews, but this stuff is so amazing I just had to spread the good news. We live in central MN, the mosquitoes were brutal this year. My initial treatment combined talstar with nyguard IGR, and then I have repeated just the talstar on thirty day intervals as directed. I went about 15 yards into the woods all around the house and sprayed the yard. I can walk and sit outside in the evening without seeing a single mosquito. This stuff works- and we have had a record rainy June, it holds up to the rain. I still have birds and hummingbirds, they seem unaffected. I wish I would have discovered this stuff years ago!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Fleas

    By Lagina on 07/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Talstar P is Excellent for fleas, and biting flys.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Greatest stuff for outside living!

    By G on 07/25/2014

    Have used Talstar for over four years now and love it! My family and I can enjoy our back yard and pool area with little or no bugs to bug us! Great pricing and fast shipping have always been the norm fro Do My Own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product at a great price!!!

    By Justin on 07/25/2014

    Fast and east transaction. Arrived at my home faster that I expected. I will be buying from these guys again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW

    By R on 07/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is phenomenal. We were recommended this product by a friend and it has been amazing. We live very deep in the woods and it was hard to leave the house before you were chewed through by the mosquitos. After applying Talstar, I can enjoy my back deck and paths again! We have animals that are outside and after letting Talstar dry the animals have not been affected by it at all. They appreciate the lack of insects as well! I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar -1 Stinkbugs-0

    By Kara on 08/24/2014

    I sprayed this around our rental house last year during the peak of stink bug swarm season. I did not see one stink bug inside the house but there were hundreds dead outside. At the same time we were having a house built and they were at the drywall stage during swarm season. The walls were pulsating with stink bugs the builders were just going to drywall in! We snuck over on a Sunday and sprayed the house top to bottom. The next visit there were hundreds of dead stink bugs on the ground. The rest came out into the unfinished basment this spring and died next to the doors and windows. I love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AMAZING!!!

    By Richard on 08/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Have been dealing with spiders and earwigs for months now, the Mrs. said enough is enough. Not wanting to continually pay someone to spray our house. We used "DoMyOwnPestControl" and WOW, what a difference. Results were immediate. Have not seen one spider/earwig or any bug since. Thank you for a wonderful, easy to use product. Paying $30-40 with ability to reuse product is way cheaper than $70 every 6 months. We will be moving to a new home and will be spraying prior to moving in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills everything

    By Dan on 08/28/2014

    This is the first time doing this stuff on my own and found that the Talstar P kicks butt. Man...I tell you what, this stuff killed everything!! Even flies that landed on the stuff couldn't survive. Exactally what I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worked great

    By Kim on 09/02/2014

    In early august I was inundated with happiness Japanese beatles. They were eating the leaves from all my tree trees. One application of talstar p and my problems were solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing, safe for pets & works great!!!

    By Jr007 on 09/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Overall, very pleased with this product. Just follow the directions and it'll work as it has done for me. Also, I have a puppy and again follow directions and he/she will be fine. Thanks for a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Mike on 09/09/2014

    Best pest control ever! It is extremely good mosquito control also. I sprayed a play area where I just had to prohibit the grand kids from going to. Zero mosquitoes after spraying. I also finally found something to get rid of spiders at the boathouse. Very good bargain for the price when you consider it's one ounce to a gallon of water. Me and quite a few friends are very impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Tim on 09/10/2014

    This product works wonders! I was starting to have a problem with ghost ants and as soon as I sprayed they were gone and haven't seen any since. This is a great quarterly treatment!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Carrie on 09/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use for mosquitoes. It works great! I did not see any mosquitoes for at least 4 weeks. It's been about 8 weeks now and I've seen a mosquito here and there, but nothing like before I sprayed. It's September and I will spray again, but it looks like I'll only need to use this a couple of times in the summer. We don't have many mosquitoes in the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    effectiveness of Talstar P

    By Joe on 09/16/2014

    I have used this for years and is extremely effective for all insects including fire ant hills. Will continue to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar One

    By J. on 09/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this product after reading all the outstanding reviews. Used it in the basement washroom and 3-4 days later still having spider problems. Sprayed the outside area for small white moths, seems to have reduced the number but even after the 2d spraying still have a problem but smaller.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    OK for a short time

    By Rusty on 09/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased, sprayed very heavily in the back yard, used almost 4 gallons of water, with 4 oz of Talstar. Worked for a few hours and then the mosquitos were back. I know its not a solve all but it does say to work for 3 months. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Fernando on 09/27/2014

    Great stuff -no smell, no stains, just dead bugs...................

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Carlos on 10/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Before the product I had encounter a problem with spiders and ants mostly. After spraying Talstar P the issue when away. Its been a couple of weeks since the product and even with the rain the results persist.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Marty on 10/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best concentrate for the money. I havfe been using it for several years and never have any problems with spiders, ants, roaches, or any bugs on my porch, patio or any bugs crawling in my house. I use it at termite strenght ince I am in Florida and have wood in my house. I would reccomend this for any one who needs an exterior spray for around the foundation and it can be used inside if you want to but read inside directions carefully for pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P for Tick and Bug Control

    By Bob on 10/07/2014

    This past summer we had a serious seed tick infestation at the edge of the yard, especially around the pen where my three Beagles stay. On one day after working in this area, I had to remove 10 little ticks from various locations on me. One 3 gallon batch of spray, liberally applied in suspect areas, did the trick. We also used this spray for nuisance ants, crickets etc around the outside of the house. That was the best $38.00 I ever spent!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P kills stink bugs

    By Jane on 10/20/2014

    Our home gets invaded terribly by stinkbugs--thousands every year. This year I tried Talstar P, and it kills them. Because they gather one on top of each other, when I sprayed the top layer drops dead...but eventually they others do also. Very effective against stink bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Barbara on 10/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Had stinkbug problem. Has really helped. See them dead everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Robert on 10/23/2014

    I hate "stink bugs" and we were inundated with them! At the local Home Depot I bought a similar product that knocked them some but was not totally effective and was a bit pricey. I researched the ingredients on the internet and found Talstar One. Not only did it kill the all within 24 hrs, but continued to be effective for several months more. Also, it is more cost effective. I've told all my friends and family how well it this product works, and referred them to your site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product supported with awesome service

    By Sg on 10/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The trick that worked for me was to spray 2-3 times to get rid of mosquitos. USPS charged me for delivery and DoMyPestControl refunded the mailing cost right away - I think that stood out for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So Far, So Good

    By Bernard on 11/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I applied Talstar inside and out last week, and I have not seen any insects. I had problems with ants in the laundry room that were around Amber's food(my Golden Retriever). No ants have reappeared so far!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By David on 11/09/2014

    This product works great. My neighbor bought same product from feed store and paid double.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Bob on 12/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Always had problems with Black widows/scorpions/waterbugs. This stuff is the first product I have used that takes care of them! Desert Dwellers, get this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked fairly well.

    By Joseph on 01/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    It worked pretty good at the beginning of last year. It didn't seem to work as well later in the humid months of summer. I bought it again this year and will up the dose a bit. I plan on buying Bifen IT to try this years as well since it has very high reviews in the South Eastern USA>

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 631 to 660 (of 2790 reviews)