Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2197
4 stars   239
3 stars   72
2 stars   32
1 star   62

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(2602 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
$31.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 631 to 660 (of 2602 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P for Tick and Bug Control

    By Bob on 10/07/2014

    This past summer we had a serious seed tick infestation at the edge of the yard, especially around the pen where my three Beagles stay. On one day after working in this area, I had to remove 10 little ticks from various locations on me. One 3 gallon batch of spray, liberally applied in suspect areas, did the trick. We also used this spray for nuisance ants, crickets etc around the outside of the house. That was the best $38.00 I ever spent!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P kills stink bugs

    By Jane on 10/20/2014

    Our home gets invaded terribly by stinkbugs--thousands every year. This year I tried Talstar P, and it kills them. Because they gather one on top of each other, when I sprayed the top layer drops dead...but eventually they others do also. Very effective against stink bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Barbara on 10/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Had stinkbug problem. Has really helped. See them dead everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Robert on 10/23/2014

    I hate "stink bugs" and we were inundated with them! At the local Home Depot I bought a similar product that knocked them some but was not totally effective and was a bit pricey. I researched the ingredients on the internet and found Talstar One. Not only did it kill the all within 24 hrs, but continued to be effective for several months more. Also, it is more cost effective. I've told all my friends and family how well it this product works, and referred them to your site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product supported with awesome service

    By Sg on 10/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The trick that worked for me was to spray 2-3 times to get rid of mosquitos. USPS charged me for delivery and DoMyPestControl refunded the mailing cost right away - I think that stood out for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So Far, So Good

    By Bernard on 11/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I applied Talstar inside and out last week, and I have not seen any insects. I had problems with ants in the laundry room that were around Amber's food(my Golden Retriever). No ants have reappeared so far!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By David on 11/09/2014

    This product works great. My neighbor bought same product from feed store and paid double.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Bob on 12/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Always had problems with Black widows/scorpions/waterbugs. This stuff is the first product I have used that takes care of them! Desert Dwellers, get this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AWESOME!

    By Jay on 01/21/2015

    I could not be more satisfied. It even lasted through the rain. Didn't hurt any of the pets either. Im buying more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked fairly well.

    By Joseph on 01/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    It worked pretty good at the beginning of last year. It didn't seem to work as well later in the humid months of summer. I bought it again this year and will up the dose a bit. I plan on buying Bifen IT to try this years as well since it has very high reviews in the South Eastern USA>

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Anthony on 01/26/2015

    I give it a 5 star on ants, If it will work on (land crawfish) I'll give it a 10.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Steve on 02/05/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I Used this product in conjunction with other products from domyownpestcontrol and have seen nothing moving inside or outside my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pesticide

    By Scott on 03/03/2015

    Great price. Fast delivery and free shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Have used for years

    By Dr on 03/06/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Switch of for whitefly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Charles on 04/07/2015

    Great product the best I have ever used and believe I tried several ant control products over the years

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on bark scorpions!

    By Bruce on 07/04/2015

    Las Vegas has many areas of town with bark scorpion problems. I have used Talstar P for the last five years. (The 3/4 gallon jug is the best price per ounce). I used to get five or six scorpions in the house over the course of a year. Now, I average maybe 0 -1, and the one that gets in is dead or almost dead. I spray (1 oz per gallon of water) twice a month outside and once inside. (It is labeled safe for indoor use for crack/crevices but I tend to push that a little and do a light spray around entry areas to the house.) Not only will this kill scorpions but it takes out the smaller bugs that are the scorpion's food source.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Christine on 07/05/2015

    We live in a rural area with a lot of lowland. The mosquitos were so bad we had to run from the house to the car. One application of Talstar P and no more mosquitos!! It's been on for a week so I can't say how long it will last.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Danny on 07/05/2015

    I mixed Talstar by directions around my dog pins and in the underbrush behind them. I haven't seen any ants, mosquitoes, or knats for two weeks. It has been raining for two days now, I will see how it does when it stops. DM

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Eric on 07/06/2015

    The Active Ingredient, Bifenthrin, is a pyrethroid that when mixed with water at the recommended concentration and sprayed with a pump sprayer works very well at keeping insects from invading the property. I recommend this product for use by anyone as a preemptive application to prevent insect infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    great

    By Mark on 07/07/2015

    best ever

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    pretty good

    By Rita on 07/11/2015

    Worked as promised for about 3 weeks. Going to spray again. Didn't get whole yard sprayed at the same time. Rain came in heavy. Like it so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    mosquito and carpenter ant control

    By Bruce on 08/13/2015

    This stuff is to good too be true, I live in a woods area sprayed my barn floor and surrounding area a week ago. Mosquitos and ants are none existent. This is great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Janice on 08/14/2015

    I used this product around the perimeter of our home for millipede and centipedes with great results. The millipedes were in basically ones kitchen and study. I got very aggressive with the Talstar by digging a trench and sprayed 2 inches up and out. I am one happy customer.😄

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Tom on 08/14/2015

    I am a professional exterminator with 24 years of experience. This is my go to product for most applications. Great results for spider control. Does not stain anything that water does not stain. No odor. Does not smell up the house for hours. However, bedbugs laugh at it.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your honest review! While most insects are controlled with Talstar, we agree Bedbugs do take a complete control program, not just a single insecticide. Please take a few moments to review our comprehensive Bedbug Treatment Guide to learn how to implement an effective bedbug control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talstar p

    By Russ on 08/17/2015

    Good all purpose product to help keep house free of ants, spiders and other bugs. Excellent price and item shipped out right away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Rusty on 09/27/2015

    Purchased this product due to a springtails problem. After one use, the problem was rectified.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Kills Bugs. Scorpions? Not So Much

    By Troy on 10/03/2015

    I live in Phoenix where scorpions are a part of the landscape. Though my house is sealed, I spray outside to keep bugs and scorpions away. During the course of a month and a half, I have used 6 gallons of bug spray made with the Talstar P concentrate, spraying 2 gallons every other week. I am outside every night with a black-light and have not come across one dead scorpion (though I am killing plenty of alive ones nightly). This stuff doesn't seem to phase them at all. After my pup was stung last night, I decided it was time to leave a review. I bought this stuff based on other positive reviews concerning scorpions and so I am very surprised by the lack of effectiveness. If you are simply spraying for bugs, this should work for you if sprayed monthly. If you have scorpions, look elsewhere. 1.5 stars, considering I can buy regular bug spray concentrate at the box stores for a lot less.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No More Spiders!!!

    By K.c. on 10/19/2015

    I was actually introduced to this product by a fellow boater up at Lake Erie. We have boats in the same marina and are bothered by countless spiders all season long. My friend asked me one day why I fight with spiders and what they leave behind each night. He uses Talstar and and gave me some to use on my boat. I used it one time on all the areas where we had spiders and they were gone!! In fact, I had no more spider issues the rest of the boating season. Happy I'm on board with Talstar One.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Betty on 10/27/2015

    Talstar P is a great product. Good for many pest control problems. We always use it for fire ants on our 20 acre pasture and our yard. We have recommended it to several friends and they are now purchasing it also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    pest control problems

    By Brian on 10/31/2015

    I needed something to kill bugs and this works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 631 to 660 (of 2602 reviews)