Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(999 customer reviews)
Taurus SC Termiticide
On Sale!
$48.48
Was: $49.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 421 to 450 (of 999 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This non-repellent pesticide the best!

    By Phillip on 05/05/2017

    I applied Taurus a month ago and still finding dead pests around home.Buddy of mine that has his own pest control business told me about Taurus and how well it works for him. I agree! Hopefully wont get termites as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great ant control

    By Byron on 05/10/2017

    I have fire ants and other pesticides just move them somewhere else. Not this product. Kit the hill quickly and effectively. I'm going to use it for roach control and every other pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Happy on 05/11/2017

    This product worked perfectly. I moved into an older home and it has a mild/medium roach issue, mainly in the bathrooms and kitchen. I treated with this on the outside of the home, and no issues after about 3 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite barrier

    By Anthony on 05/11/2017

    Excellent price on 78oz Taurus SC. Great for perimeter soil treatment and pretreat spray for termites, ants, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Like the hammer of thor

    By Dave on 05/12/2017

    Never knew what hit them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC works well AND saves $$$!

    By Jack on 05/13/2017

    Carpenter ants don't know what hit them - very impressed with the results for the price. If you've been curious how Taurus SC stacks up against the 'other T' chem, I strongly suggest giving Taurus a try.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus sc

    By Tracy on 05/13/2017

    Good stuff. Termites don't stand a chance

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Franc on 05/16/2017

    Great product... works fast. No more carpets ants. A+++

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus sc

    By Andy on 05/18/2017

    Works every time !! For best results spray twice a year !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on ants!

    By Jordan on 05/19/2017

    Fortunately I couldn't test this product on termites, as I am using it more as termite prevention than termiticide. However, I can say that this product works very well on ants! I had multiple ant mounds that kept popping up between the bricks of my front walk. I mixed one gallon of Taurus SC according to the instructions and applied to the area. I left for a few days of vacation and when I came back my walkway was an ant ghost town! Not an ant to be seen anywhere! I hope it continues to work that well on the rest of my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    taurus from do your own

    By Kerry on 05/19/2017

    Got the product on time and in good shape. We just used the Taurus this weekend and after a few days did not see any more ants. We dug a trench 6 inches around the foundation of the house and then mixed solution in a bucket and poured it in the trench.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By James on 05/25/2017

    I used this for a termite problem. It worked very well, faster than advertised. They shipped it very quick as well. I would recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    termite help

    By Robert on 05/28/2017

    Do my own sent the product, quickly, packaged well, gave me all kinds of product info, very satisfied with purchase, highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Value and very helpful staff

    By Tom on 05/30/2017

    Staff was very helpful on phone with recommendations and application suggestions. Product was reasonably priced and very easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Greg on 05/30/2017

    Fantastic

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Rusty on 05/31/2017

    Our yard was infested with fire ants to the point that it was unsafe to enjoy this three acre lush playing field. Ants were also beginning to try to enjoy our southern air conditioned indoors as well. After the wonderful experience of dealing with 'DoMyOwn' and using Taurus SC, we have enjoyed NO ants for almost two years. Now it is time to retreat this three acres again before our unwanted visitors return. Thanks to DoMyOwn and Taurus SC, we are able to enjoy the out of doors without the hassle of fireants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Deborah on 06/05/2017

    This product is worth every penny I paid for it. The directions and manufacturers information were easy to follow. This product works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality at a good price

    By Gary on 06/07/2017

    After experiencing severe termite damage, I tried several local and online companies for advice and products. I have yet to find another source for termite control products that has lower prices and a quality support staff. Products like Taurus put a quick end to the termites that were in the walls and killed/repelled any further attacks. I always received my products in several days without a problem. I also highly recommend the flea aerosols.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for fire ants & crazy ants

    By William on 06/09/2017

    We purchased this product last year and this year to treat Crazy Ants. When use as directed this product is safe and does the job. We have a very decorative backyard with lots of Flagstone and a small pond. We are very careful with insecticides in our yard due to the pond and several butterfly bushes and plants. We have had Landscaping light Transformers ruined due to ant activity but not anymore. This company is very helpful and knowledgeable on this product. Be very careful and use as directed and you will be bug free without hurting your pocketbook!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent for controlling ants!

    By Melissa on 06/11/2017

    We've had carpenter ants since we moved into our home 7 years ago. I had tried the hardware store products, but they were ineffective. This stuff WORKS! I mixed it as directed and sprayed around the perimeter of my foundation, and deck. A few days later, there were no ants, none. It's been weeks, and they're still gone. I am so happy with this product. It's a great value and actually does the job. Wish I had found this site and product a few years ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First Rate

    By Danny on 06/19/2017

    Applied per the directions, Taurus SC is a superb insecticide. I used it to treat two oak trees for carpenter ants. It works well at the lowest concentration and took about a week to eliminate the infestation. Use 0.8 ounces per gallon. Higher is not needed. Be patient after treating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Black ants

    By Bob on 06/20/2017

    My friend called me,said she had black ants in her house. She's older and can't do much. I ordered Taurus sc termiticide & sprayed all around her house & trees. It's been three weeks & no ants. Also sprayed my house. I used this about four years ago for termites in siding on my garage & haven't seen any yet. Received product very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By J.c. on 06/22/2017

    My father-in-law owned an extermination company. Sold because there was no chemical that did as well as chlordane was abolished. Finally one that works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Tawny ants

    By Tim on 06/23/2017

    Used this product mixed to 0.06%. The results were amazing. 95% kill in just a matter of days. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Working fine

    By Ernest on 06/23/2017

    I am fighting Alleghany Mound ants (for 8+ years)...with a variety of 'big box store' remedies, being careful to 'rotate' the chemistry involved...I finally ran out of options. I combined the Taurus SC perimeter treatment WITH the granular bait product recommended by the person I chatted/brainstormed with at DoMyOwn. One month later--all great. I think the right products (2 above) combined with a several day 'no rain' time' probably the longer the better--for 'full strength' impact--were the keys to success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Paul on 06/26/2017

    Works great. Measurable results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Michael on 06/26/2017

    One application and the ants are gone from my front and back yard

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Chas on 06/28/2017

    It works. Spray the foundation exterior and three days later not a carpenter ant to be found outside or in the house. Never even needed to use the ant bait I bought. Sure beats a $450. local exterminator estimate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Jim on 06/30/2017

    Works great for control of ticks and fleas in back yard & the dog appreciates it. Also works great on controlling other bugs & spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First time buyer

    By Frank on 07/03/2017

    This is my first purchase from Do My Own and the products and prices are very good. I bought this product because it is the same as what my local exterminator uses. I only used it today even though I got it a month ago. My local exterminator guarantees his work for a year and this year was the only time I had him come back. I am using this in addition to what he does cause I hat carpenter ants. Don't hesitate to buy this the shipping is very quick and with common sense the product is very safe and effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 421 to 450 (of 999 reviews)