Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(900 customer reviews)
Taurus SC Termiticide
$59.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 451 to 480 (of 900 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Taylor on 08/23/2017

    I applied this to my foundation, sidewalk, trees in yard and detached garage. After a couple of days, I didn't see any more ants anywhere in or around my house. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS JUST LIKE TERMADOR

    By Tony on 08/23/2017

    So far Taurus SC has worked just like Termidor and it is significantly cheaper. I am very pleased with the Taurus SC because it has helped me to handle my ant problem. I pray that I will continue to have success in using Taurus.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC works!

    By Rob on 08/28/2017

    Great customer service, fast shipping, and, best of all, this product appears to have worked on a pesky carpenter ant infestation we have had off and on for years. Tried everything until this product. We are 2 weeks in and the ants seem to be gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working fine

    By Travis on 08/28/2017

    This seems to be working even after a month. I'm really glad that I found this product. It did require quite a bit of work, but it was worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DOESN'T WORK ON ANTS WORTH A DARN

    By Paula on 08/30/2017

    I ended up using "Permethrin". This works great until it rains. The help line at DoMyOwn told me that the Taurus SC Termiticide would keep them away for months. It doesn't work for 30 seconds, they seem to drink and want more. Total waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Product

    By Dixie on 08/30/2017

    Great product and works the best compared to other products out there. I use for roaches big or small. This product is used monthly for best results. I dont see many roaches anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It's the "nuclear option" for carpenter ants

    By Larry on 09/02/2017

    I have used this product twice per year for the past three years because of a problem with carpenter ants. Within two weeks of the first application all ants (and virtually all other insect pests) entirely disappeared from inside my house and from around the perimeter. In fact, ants simply were nowhere to be found in my yard several weeks after the first application. I found it is important to use it twice per year because it eventually wears off. I have tried countless insecticides in the past and Taurus SC is, by far, the most effective I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Adam on 09/05/2017

    I was seeing a few dozen ants near my sink every few hours, I'd clean them up and they'd be back. I sprayed this out side of the window behind my sink, within two days there were no more ants. I haven't seen an ant in weeks now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It's good

    By Michael on 09/05/2017

    It's good for me to get the best offer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TAURUS SC TERMITICIDE

    By T.smith on 09/06/2017

    GREAT PRODUCT EASY TO USE.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Ridiculously Well!

    By Ryan on 09/22/2017

    Had a carpenter ant problem in our new house (6years old). Had a pest service come out to spray and treat which helped for about a month but carpenter ants came back. I decided to research it on my own instead of paying $75 for each professional treatment and found great reviews on Taurus SC. I followed directions and sprayed around the foundation of my house 1 foot up and 1 foot out along the base and a couple other areas I saw Carpenter ant traffic . They said that it could take up to three weeks to start seeing results as Taurus does not kill immediately. But I saw almost immediate results and have not seen one single Carpenter ant inside or outside of my house for the last three months! NOT ONE ANT!! I still cannot believe how well it worked!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good service

    By Jack on 09/22/2017

    I ordered the product, the order was processed quickly, sent and received as was promised. Payment with a credit card was without any problems. I will definitely do from this company in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Scott on 09/22/2017

    Exterminator wanted $250 to treat my shed. I treated my shed for about $50.00 and it only took me about an hour plus I have a bunch left over for future treatments. The ants were gone in a week and the termites were gone in 3 weeks. The best part is they haven't come back. I will purchase from domyownpestcontrol again without thinking twice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Terminate the Ants

    By Tim on 09/29/2017

    This chemical is the only product that I have ever used where one application resolves the problem with massive ant infestation nearly immediately and certainly with long term permanence. The price is right and I received the product within two days of my purchase. Great service and great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more ants?

    By Ali on 09/29/2017

    It's been a long road getting rid of the ants, and one with many obstacles. At first, it was the liquid ant bait by terro. The ants love that stuff, but they keep coming back for more. The ants just drop in population and increase again in cycles. Months later and they were still coming back for more. The good thing was they would stay in one location eating the terro and not spread to the rest of the house. But it wasn't good enough. I love my wife, but my wife hates ants, and to keep my wife, I had to get rid of the ants. Turns out there are two sets of colonies I need to get rid of, those outside the perimeter of the house, and those inside the perimeter. The taurus was to be used to kill the ants outside the perimeter and I decided on Advion ant gel for those inside the perimeter. So I bought some painters disposable overalls and shoe covers, and a face masks. Mixed the taurus in a garden sprayer, and covered the perimeter 2' on the walls and 2' on the ground. I didn't spray the front of the entrance door as I didn't want chemicals dragged inside since I have a crawling 8 month old. A few days later, we still had ants inside, but I couldn't see any ants outside. None. Now time for the ones indoor. The advion ant gel arrived in the mail. Turns out the ants only like fresh advion gel, if it's left out in open air for 2 days, they don't touch it. I learned that if I take a straw and cut it into 2" sections and fill the sections with ant gel, the water in it doesn't evaporate. I left those out, and the ants got to work. Killing themselves. You can see dead ants all around where the straws are. But enough of them make it back to the colony I guess. It's been a week since setting out the advion. I'm still seeing ants sporadically going to straws, but in really low numbers, like 1 or 2 every hour. So far the numbers have dropped much lower than I ever saw with the Advion and I'm hopeful that they'll soon be eradicated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    results

    By Charles on 09/29/2017

    excellent product and service was great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Michelle on 09/30/2017

    This product worked great on the termite infestation on our home. So easy to use and wiped them out completely. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ant killer

    By Brandon on 10/07/2017

    Been using this as an ant killer for 2 years. Awesome stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing product!

    By Terri on 10/09/2017

    I had an outside issue with ants and tried numerous other products but nothing worked. I contacted the staff at DoMyOwn, sent a photo, they identified them as pyramid ants and recommend Taurus SC. Product arrived in a couple of days, was easy to apply and after 3 days ants are gone. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Sue on 10/11/2017

    African leaf cutter ants were totally invading us, to the point of caving our driveway in. We tried everything, I was Absolutely terrified they were going to destroy everything. After two treatments with Taurus SC we no longer have the ants. I feel one-two treatments a year will keep them totally controlled. I am in love with TAURUS!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Joe on 11/10/2017

    This works great ! ! ! kills like it says. Just in time for the winter! Summer has not chance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    no more ants

    By Larry on 11/17/2017

    Works like a champ. no more ants after the first treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Brad on 11/29/2017

    This is a great product for Long Term Termite control. We have a Pest/Termite Warranty from the purchase of our home but for anything I need to do outside of that Warranty, I use the Taurus SC. It really works!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Prices

    By Ken on 12/08/2017

    They have great prices, and fast delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Larry on 12/08/2017

    This is a good product at a reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Bill on 02/09/2018

    I like to use Do My Own products are easy to find and the instructions for how to use very helpful. The shipping was free, and delivery timely, i did save hundreds of dollars by doing my own termite control. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Results

    By Joseph on 02/23/2018

    I had a leaf cutter ants problem. I used almost every product available on the market, with no luck. After using the Taurus SC, the problem disappeared. It is a very good product to get rid of the leaf cutter ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Happy Customer

    By Steve on 02/23/2018

    The Taurus SC is exactly what I needed and DoMyOwn had a great price. DoMyOwn was a little slow getting the order out but that was easily and quickly resolved. In the future, I will be purchasing my pest products from DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!!!

    By Barry on 03/02/2018

    Came sooner than expected and works great. Knew it would.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work against ants

    By David on 03/09/2018

    As title says, seems to work on Florida ants. Pleasantly surprised at speedy delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 451 to 480 (of 900 reviews)