Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1017 customer reviews)
Taurus SC Termiticide
On Sale!
$48.48
Was: $49.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 451 to 480 (of 1017 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent for controlling ants!

    By Melissa on 06/11/2017

    We've had carpenter ants since we moved into our home 7 years ago. I had tried the hardware store products, but they were ineffective. This stuff WORKS! I mixed it as directed and sprayed around the perimeter of my foundation, and deck. A few days later, there were no ants, none. It's been weeks, and they're still gone. I am so happy with this product. It's a great value and actually does the job. Wish I had found this site and product a few years ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First Rate

    By Danny on 06/19/2017

    Applied per the directions, Taurus SC is a superb insecticide. I used it to treat two oak trees for carpenter ants. It works well at the lowest concentration and took about a week to eliminate the infestation. Use 0.8 ounces per gallon. Higher is not needed. Be patient after treating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Black ants

    By Bob on 06/20/2017

    My friend called me,said she had black ants in her house. She's older and can't do much. I ordered Taurus sc termiticide & sprayed all around her house & trees. It's been three weeks & no ants. Also sprayed my house. I used this about four years ago for termites in siding on my garage & haven't seen any yet. Received product very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By J.c. on 06/22/2017

    My father-in-law owned an extermination company. Sold because there was no chemical that did as well as chlordane was abolished. Finally one that works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Tawny ants

    By Tim on 06/23/2017

    Used this product mixed to 0.06%. The results were amazing. 95% kill in just a matter of days. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Working fine

    By Ernest on 06/23/2017

    I am fighting Alleghany Mound ants (for 8+ years)...with a variety of 'big box store' remedies, being careful to 'rotate' the chemistry involved...I finally ran out of options. I combined the Taurus SC perimeter treatment WITH the granular bait product recommended by the person I chatted/brainstormed with at DoMyOwn. One month later--all great. I think the right products (2 above) combined with a several day 'no rain' time' probably the longer the better--for 'full strength' impact--were the keys to success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Paul on 06/26/2017

    Works great. Measurable results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Michael on 06/26/2017

    One application and the ants are gone from my front and back yard

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Termiticide

    By Chas on 06/28/2017

    It works. Spray the foundation exterior and three days later not a carpenter ant to be found outside or in the house. Never even needed to use the ant bait I bought. Sure beats a $450. local exterminator estimate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Jim on 06/30/2017

    Works great for control of ticks and fleas in back yard & the dog appreciates it. Also works great on controlling other bugs & spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First time buyer

    By Frank on 07/03/2017

    This is my first purchase from Do My Own and the products and prices are very good. I bought this product because it is the same as what my local exterminator uses. I only used it today even though I got it a month ago. My local exterminator guarantees his work for a year and this year was the only time I had him come back. I am using this in addition to what he does cause I hat carpenter ants. Don't hesitate to buy this the shipping is very quick and with common sense the product is very safe and effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Antman on 07/04/2017

    Seems to be working at controlling carpenter ants. I bought this for ant problems so cant comment on termites. Plus use PPE when mixing and spraying!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC Review

    By Lynn on 07/04/2017

    I have battled crazy ants for approximately two-years, I had even paid a pest control service multiple times to get rid of my ant problem without results. Within 24-hours of applying Taurus SC to my driveway the ants are gone! I would highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants Are Gone

    By Rs on 07/06/2017

    Applied product to exterior of house and started seeing dead ants about 3 days later. Haven't had any in house since. Expensive product but it works and doesn't have any odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Sue on 07/06/2017

    Product was awesome, it did exactly what it said it would. Our house was over-run by ants, we could not figure out where they were coming from. I applied the Taurus SC and in 1 day we could see the difference, 3 days the ants are gone. Wonderful product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff!!

    By Mike on 07/07/2017

    Used Taurus about 1 month ago on ants that I could not get rid of on the perimeter of my yard after trying many products over the years. This stuff is like a nuclear ant bomb... so far NO ANTS ANYWHERE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job

    By Sandy on 07/08/2017

    Kills almost any pest The only thing that I never had any success with was Japanese beetles. Had an awful infestation of wood bees...no more. Got rid of these winged termites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT

    By Robert on 07/08/2017

    Great product does what it says

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Like the easy to measure feature

    By Diane on 07/08/2017

    The professional exterminator I used previously, told me this is what he used (he used the 'brand' name, not the generic, but the active ingredient is exactly the same). I just used this and hopefully my house will continue to be ant free. I originally contacted an exterminator in December when ants were in my closet & living room! He sprayed and they were all gone the next day! That's why I'm going to continue to use this as a preventative.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What a resource!

    By Jeff on 07/10/2017

    Glad I found this site! I'd rather do my own pest control and I was finding that the store products weren't working as well. After reading reviews I decided to try you out. Shipping was fast, questions were answered quickly, and the results were noticed in a couple of days. We'll continue to do business with you and I've already recommended you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Country Living

    By Carolyn on 07/12/2017

    Arrived in a timely manner, as described. We haven't used it yet, but expecting a good outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Joe on 07/12/2017

    if you have ants or termites, you won t for long.. this stuff is DEADLY to them. And it gets every last one... I poured a single cap full on top of a huge Fire ant mound.. the next day, all were dead, I dug 3 feet down.. not one survivor..and 3 other mounds in the yard were dead too.. GREAT STUFF

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Taurus SC

    By Bonsall on 07/13/2017

    Great product. Great service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works as advertised

    By Joe on 07/18/2017

    This stuff works! Period.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Victoria on 07/19/2017

    Amazing Stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Issues Resolved

    By Bob on 07/19/2017

    We had ant issues in the house that were only temporarily resolved with the box store type pesticide treatments(tried sprays, granules and baits). A combination of the trench and soak for the larger ant colony areas in conjunction with spraying nearby areas eliminated the issues within 1 day and we have had no problems since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire Ants No More

    By Lawrence on 07/20/2017

    Taurus is the best fire ant control on the market! Makes living in the south a whole lot easier. The 78 oz bottle treated 3 yards, about 6 acres all together. Highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pest Control

    By Ray on 07/22/2017

    Great product! Very effective!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Earwigs

    By Mason on 07/28/2017

    Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sc works great

    By Tony on 07/29/2017

    Been trying to control carpenter ants for years. Used Taurus sc, have not seen them since....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 451 to 480 (of 1017 reviews)