Customer Reviews for Advion Cockroach Gel Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1540
4 stars   104
3 stars   26
2 stars   30
1 star   57

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1757 customer reviews)
Advion Cockroach Gel Bait
$26.75

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 481 to 510 (of 1757 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Barbara on 11/30/2016

    we had such a roach problem untill we started using the Advion it solved our problems in a short time. Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advion

    By Angela on 12/02/2016

    Worked great the first time, but not at all this time, very dissapointed 😞

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are not seeing the expected results from using Advion Roach Bait Gel. It is possible that you may have a larger roach population than you thought, so you may need to use some additional products, or you may just need more time to eradicate the population. Please take a few moments to review our Roach Treatment Guide for additional tips and information. Please let us know if we can further assist you anytime! http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied customer

    By Jean on 12/03/2016

    Easy to use & quite effective. A good value.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good

    By Tim on 12/06/2016

    good stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion

    By Cynthia on 12/06/2016

    Best stuff i have ever put out.. It worked immediately and with wonderful results !!! Definitely would order again !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Advion

    By Crystal on 12/07/2016

    I read alot of reviews before I bought this stuff and everyone made it out to what it's not. It does not work!! It's a waste of money in my opinion. I won't use this product ever again

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! How quickly and effectively roach bait gel works will depend a lot upon factors like sanitation (eliminating competing food and water sources), how large the population is, and whether we are using enough bait for the population. Please take a few moments to review our Roach Treatment Guide for more information on how to implement a successful roach treatment program. Please let us know if we can further assist you any time! http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing!!!

    By Amy on 12/07/2016

    I was on my to a full blown infestation it seemed like the critters were doubling over night every night. I was disgusted, stopped cooking, staying up all night killing them and chasing them like a freak. I had high expectations for this product as I read other reviews. THEY WERE RIGHT. Easiest most effective roach killer EVER. Put out your drops, and forget it, a week later GONE!!! I had a cupboard (think it was the best cupboard) when I opened I would see from 40-60 roaches running, after day one.... they were completely gone. I AM AMAZED - I LOVE IT - I AM A BELIEVER

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Darlene on 12/09/2016

    This stuff works great. The roaches are attracted to it instantly. You end up having to sweep a bunch of them up bit at least they are dead!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product ever

    By Sal on 12/21/2016

    I use this on Thursday morning on Friday woke up around 2am omg dead roaches everywhere Saturday morning same thing by Sunday nothing all dead. This product is the best thing I have ever bought and we'll keep buying more of the roach and ant for my parents house. This website do my own pest control has one of the best prices better than eBay and amazon plus u don't know if your getting a after market product this business is truly wonderful on prices and free shipping thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roach gel

    By James on 12/22/2016

    I had bought this product for the first time and it really works. Bought a different kind to see if worked and it didn't. Advion roach bait gel is the best I can find. So if it had ten stars I would give it ten

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Elizabeth on 12/29/2016

    This product is amazing. I have had a bug problem for years now. We have called three different professionals and bomb and put out traps 3 times a month nothing was working. We got this from a friend for the 1st time last month she gave us one tube and after the first night we woke up to DOZEN died or dying bugs. We are so happy with this product thank you for finally making something that actually really works and docent cost a arm and three legs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best.stuff!

    By Tom on 12/30/2016

    Great product!! After only 3 days those german coackroaches just Disappeared! Will be using this from now on!! Thank you for the great price and I will always buy it from do my own pest control.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Well With the Money

    By Sandy on 12/30/2016

    I have been in my house for 12 years and never had a bug or roach. I bought a stove. It was used and look llke new. I started seeing these roaches. They were in cabinets, counters, along the sink they were driving me crazy. They were every where. I guess they came with the stove. I used different sprays and roach motels and could not rid of them. So I went online and started reading the reviews and when I was reading the Advion roach gel reviews. I was so impressed. I bought it. I got it Nov 2016. I used it and I have NOT seen a Roach or bug yet. So I order a second time just in case. It's the Best

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killing them softy

    By Erik on 12/31/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Roaches, hmmh back when maxforce gel was the only champ, advion is it's nimises same awsome results...just apply your advion as directed and like magic those cockroaches will eat it up ...it drys up like Tooth paste so hit them again at least those areas where they poop even if you don't see them....take control...don't smash them stomp them just feed them advion....this isn't a mickey mouse product so read the label, read the directions and look at you- tube videos advion has posted...no more roaches ...Thee end.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fingers crossed!

    By Robbie on 01/02/2017

    2 weeks ago, I applied Advion; 3 days later I saw 1 roach - that has been it. Granted, my problem was not severe - an occasional large roach, never little ones - but I was seeing them with increasing frequency, starting from the first sighting which was 3-4 months ago. My usual solution - every 5 years or so when I would see a roach - had been Combat roach motels; that just did not work this time. I have a friend who has done exterminating & she felt the roaches are coming from next door (attached house) & that they just show up to eat, once in awhile. When I read the instructions, it sounded like a lot of work to "find the nest" but as I did that; it was very obvious that they were all coming from one kitchen cupboard, which holds dishes. So, go figure; but that is where they were. Btw, the product was really easy to apply & very professional. This company was excellent to deal with, too; I spoke to a gentleman on the phone who asked me a number of questions and he felt Advion was a good place to start and that i might find I would need the roach kit with several products; but so far, so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The BEST

    By Kilian on 01/03/2017

    Delivered as promised. Used behind the refrigerator. Stove. Baseboards. The first week was gross. There wear dead roaches everywhere!!! By the second week. I had nothing!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing stuff

    By Tonya on 01/05/2017

    I've tried everything to kill roach infestation and hired professional sprayers nothing totally got rid of them for 14 yrs. I've tried this works I'm amazed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product Ever

    By Toniqua on 01/21/2017

    Second time buying this item. The first time my home was infested including the smell. I live near alot of trees, water and have young children, triple threat. I bought the item after buying other bug killing products from other stores i think it made them mad and reproduce at a faster rate. Within a day of putting it down my kitchen was filled with dead and dying bugs every where. Hands down best product Ever. Also they ran to it not from it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Patrick on 01/21/2017

    I had a mild infestation of German roaches in my kitchen. I spray regularly with a general insecticide, but it had no effect on the little beasts. I applied about half a tube of Advion in small dots around the kitchen in corners, cracks and crevices. The next morning there were dead (or dying) roaches everywhere. I reapplied a few days later just to be sure, and I haven't seen a single roach in two weeks. I couldn't be more satisfied with this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great relief

    By Amanda on 01/21/2017

    Verified Purchase

    Please understand do not look any further. I had a mild infestation. I used everything at the store. I was almost ready to throw the towel in and move. I crossed this site and was sceptical of the product. I bought the gel. Omg is all I have to say for this product. Every day I swept up a pile. I can promise you results. IT WORKS. A tip for users: every night I laid out bait in caps. It works twice as much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works.

    By Valentino on 01/28/2017

    My in laws house had what i guess was a minor infestation of roaches for about a year. They tried the popular brand of ant and roach hotels you get from the big box store with little effect. I bought this product in early December 2016. Read the directions on how and where to apply. I didn't like the idea applying directly to surfaces. instead i put a few drops on pieces of cardboard for easy clean up and distributed them in all the places i seen the little bugs come from (under dishwasher was a huge location). For the next week i would be sweeping up a grip of dead roaches everywhere. I cleaned up the used batches of bait and reapplied some fresh bait in the same locations. I had to clean up yet fewer roaches. Third week did same thing. Even fewer roaches. It is now the Last week of January and have not seen any roaches dead or alive for two weeks. Granted it too about 4 or 5 weeks but worked like a charm This stuff is great. This site is awesome I probably would have had to pay an exterminator over $500 to get the same effect and that would have been a deal. Thank you DMOPC.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good!

    By Bobbie on 01/30/2017

    We moved my mother in law upstairs in our building and she had roaches in her old place so she brought them here with her. We started seeing them come out. We ordered & tried your product and since using it I haven't seen anymore since. I would purchase this product again. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Swift and effective.

    By Jeremy on 01/31/2017

    Oh how can I sing to praise this product. I had a very small infestation of some sorts of Roach, I than used the product as described and was able to see results within a few days there was no droppings or sightings of actual bugs after a week.. I still have been placing the bait in key locations to further the effects of the product in hopes that's if any remain or try to come back it will take care of it. I received the product in a prompt manner as I paid for that expedited shipping. I highly recommend this company and this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    We had an infestation

    By Bez on 02/02/2017

    My boyfriend and I moved into a condo that had an infestation. I had heard of this stuff ahead of time and the condo was a great deal for the area we live in, so we decided to tackled the problem before moving in. It needed up being a nightmare. At night they crawled out of cabinets, any random crevice, etc. We bombed the apartment with 6 bombs and found them ALL OVER the walls, in the blinds, on the ceilings (some falling on us), in clusters on the counters, so densely scattered across the carpet that we couldn't take a step without stepping on multiple bugs. We put down the advion after this although I was skeptical bc of the amount of bugs. I swear it was like magic. We saw a few small baby ones and some dead stragglers for a few days. We made the mistake of spraying repellent on some we saw running even after we put the advion down, so that was counterproductive to spray repellent and bait. Would've been more effective if we didn't do that. I also sealed up cracks with caulking, steel wool, and heavy tape (put advion down behind it. After 5 days it's like a whole new place. 5 freaking days. The other units attached to ours likely also have infestations, so we put advion down outside the building perimeter, in the car port and by the trash bins that sit up against our building. Buy this product if u have an infestation, you wot regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    We Love this product!!

    By Solomon on 02/20/2017

    My wife and I love this product. We did a small trial run, which involved us laying small bait trails in our kitchen. The very next day we seen results. This works better than bombing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bugs are going

    By Cynthia on 02/22/2017

    To be honest, I was skeptical about any product working . I have a new great grandbaby in the house and didn't really want to be spraying for bugs around him. So I tried the roach gel. First night I put it out ...was really surprised the next morning! They were all over the kitchen floor. I will keep buying this stuff till they are all gone and keep treating afterwards

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IT WORKS!!!!!

    By Vivian on 02/22/2017

    I had just moved into my apartment a few weeks ago and had not seen any pests(roaches) until my 3rd night of living there. The first time I saw them was in my bathroom. I would spray Bengal, and kill them, however more would return the next time in the same area (my bathroom). Then I begin to notice more on the hallway walls right where my bathroom is located. I continued to use Bengal but more would return in close proximity to my bathroom, even on the bathroom door. They varied in sizes as in very little, to adult sizes. It had gotten to the point where I was terrified to go to the bathroom!! The last straw was when they gravitated to my kitchen counter and I HAD HAD IT!! Bengal was NOT working to my satisfaction quickly enough for me, so I begin to research and came across this product. I had NEVER heard of Advion, but after reading over 100 reviews and seeing the positive results, I had to give it a try. So I ordered it, got it in 2 days and had someone put it down in my entire apartment. It's been over 2 weeks and I have not seen a roach SINCE. I'm hoping it stays that way!! I would encourage everyone who's having pests issues to give this a shot!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't work, rip off

    By David on 02/26/2017

    Put the bait down several times for months, still got roaches.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! If you are not seeing the desired results from using roach bait gel such as Advion, then we do recommend using some additional products in conjunction with that for the best results. If you are just needing to prevent roach issues, then we would recommend a residual spray. If you are seeing roaches inside regularly, then we recommend adding a residual spray and an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) to your roach treatment program, in addition to sanitation and exclusion that will help not only now but also in the future. We sell all these products together in our Roach Control Kits: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kits-c-2_73.html You can learn more tips and information about treating a roach population in our Guide here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html Please feel free to email or call us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p if you have any questions or concerns. We are happy to assist you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Still no roaches

    By Joe on 03/01/2017

    My name is Joe, and I wrote a review for this product in 2013! I want to let folks know that 4 years after writing that review the roach problem I HAD is just that: a thing of the past. Don't get me wrong, I haven't forgotten how bad it was, and I still periodically spray and lay down bait, even though I haven't seen any roaches. I don't know how to act, with the dirty, rotten, scoundrels not here anymore. Thanks to Do My Own Pest Control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Roach Bait Gel

    By Valma on 03/05/2017

    This is the utmost best that I have used for roaches and got complete results. The day after I applied the gel, I was constanly cleaning up dead roaches. This is the best. I highly recommed it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 481 to 510 (of 1757 reviews)