Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3046 customer reviews)
Displaying 2221 to 2250 (of 3046 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar for flies

    By Kris on 07/18/2019

    We had a very wet spring and also have a chicken farm and as a result had an unbelievable amount of flies around the house. Talstar took care of not only the flies, but also the majority of the mosquitoes. We have to spray every few weeks but it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Ants

    By Cpt on 07/18/2019

    Having problems with Rasberry (Crazy) Ants here in South East Texas. This stuff has been killing them by the thousands at my house. Slowly but surely winning the war against them Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Not one with the ants

    By Jim on 07/21/2019

    Over the course of my life l have had many encounters with ants. I have squashed them, set them on fire, sailed them down the creek, peed on them, etc and then I read where God had said to consider the ant and its ways. I'm thankful He did not say be one with the ant! I have been dealing with ants in my home for some time and have used many products to try and stop them from taking up residence here. Finally I do believe I have the upper hand. I have sprayed this product around the perimeter of the house and inside in certain areas. I do believe that stopped them! I will continue to treat my house on a regular schedule. I am pleased that I don't have to pay a company to do it!! I have become the aggressor and spray areas where I find ants in the yard. Great product!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito killer

    By Larry on 07/23/2019

    The backpack sprayer I ordered was on back order two times..... This came prior to to the expected date. I finally broke down and read the directions and used my pump sprayer. Does what it claims! June bugs gone! Mosquitos gone! Bees at the butterfly bush gone! My first review every and couldn't be happy with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Todd on 07/25/2019

    Originally purchased for spider mites on my Hoya plants, which it worked perfectly. Then decided to use it around the house (inside and out), this is the only stuff that worked on everything. All other products you can purchase at your local home improvement stores do not compare at all. All the bugs just laughed and thank'd for the shower, this stuff, after just one application, killed them all, ants, water bugs, mosquitoes, flies, bees, box elder bugs, cockroaches, spiders, etc., all gone. Thank you so much! This stuff saves you time and money in the long run because it only takes one application as opposed to several and gets everything where the other insecticides never did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole problem solved!

    By Presley on 07/26/2019

    Talstar P worked like a charm getting rid of the moles that were boring in my new sod It quickly killed grubs and everything else that moles eat they left. I could not believe how good the price is on a gallon of Talstar P. Locally the price was $79.99 for 16 ounces. Do your own's price was $52 for a whole gallon with free shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Really works on Ants

    By Kevin on 07/26/2019

    Mixed 1 oz./gal. and haven't seen any ants since. Sprayed all around house, trees, landscape. Works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more bugs

    By Dale on 07/26/2019

    Awesome product and fast shipping ????no hassle just good service

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product at an even better price!

    By Daniel on 07/26/2019

    I live in N Illinois on the edge of 15000 acres of protected forest. Started using Talstar P several years ago after multiple attempts to control summer mosquitoes failed. We couldn't sit outside after dusk. Talstar works so well that I am now spraying about 7 acres of neighbor's properties as well. Big summer party last week that lasted until ~4am (side benefit of treating neighbor's properties!)- NOT A SINGLE BITE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Work great!

    By Joann on 07/26/2019

    Took care of our ant issue around the house and yard. Would recommend to others. Ready to dispenser container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff ????

    By Doug on 07/26/2019

    This is the second time I have ordered this product. It always gets here quickly and in good shape. I love this product! It seems to help with everything. It helps with mosquitos, ant's even Japanese beetles. I use a gallon garden sprayer and it works well. A little goes a long way so cost effective also. I hope this review helps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Bob on 07/26/2019

    If lots of Dead Bugs, flys, Beetles is an answer, so be it !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Control

    By Vc on 07/26/2019

    Works great! Takes about a pint to cover my 28k square feet lot. apply once a month unless heavy rains cause really return of mosquitoes. Once you see one apply asap before they multiply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product results

    By Roger on 07/26/2019

    Great product no insects what so ever! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Electrician

    By J.w. on 07/26/2019

    Deadly on ants for sure Working on mosquitoes next We Wii see

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR P PROFESSIONAL INSECTICIDE

    By Timothy on 07/26/2019

    My purchase of TALSTAR was aimed at ants on my trex deck. I applied with professional sprayer, mixing as per directions. It worked, not only on ants, but also, the other insects as well. Very satisfied with my purchase. will reapply on 90 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P insecticide

    By Dave on 07/26/2019

    Very good product. Works as manufactured describes. And also works much better when Exciter is added with the product. I have been using both for years and been very happy with both products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Brian on 07/26/2019

    The Talstar P Professional is an excellent product for do it yourselfers. You mix 1/2 to 1 oz of insecticide per gallon of water and it works as well or better than the gallon or 1.33 gallon of insecticide from the big box stores for a fraction of the price. Great value !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Professional Insecticide

    By Richard on 07/27/2019

    This product is, by all means, the best insecticide available. I have recommended Talstar P to several individuals and businesses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more bugs

    By Camilla on 07/27/2019

    Very satisfied with the product. We took down 4 huge pine trees so alot of bugs (alot of spiders) came along. This product took care of all of them. Incl reaches. I think I overdosed tho. Was abit confused about the ratio. Either way, it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bug infestation

    By Haynes on 07/28/2019

    Early in the season we had a bug infestation after putting new mulch down. I'm not sure if it was the mulch, the rain or what that drew them in. I called a few pest control companies and the prices were outrageous, so I looked online. Most of the reviews for Talstar were pretty positive, so I ordered some too. Upon receipt I watched a few more YouTubes on the how to's. Since it's suppose to work on quite a few insects & I treated outside as well. I'm assuming that since I had an infestation that multiple treatments would be needed, so I've treated twice. So far, so good. I haven't seen as many bugs. They are definitely either dying out or moving on. So all is going well in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works like advertised

    By Bruce on 07/31/2019

    I have used Talstar many times over the past several years and nothing works better. What made this time special is that I bought it for a considerably lower price than I have purchased it before. I bought it from "Do my own" for much less than I bought it on A.....zon and I got more for my money. I purchased an entire gallon for less than I was paying for 3/4 of a gallon. This stuff goes a long way and we have several properties that we maintain. Sprayed it on the lawn and surrounding shrubs in June, and I still don't have a bug problem. Buy it. Use it as directed. You won't have a bug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Wayne on 08/02/2019

    I have been using Talstar P for lots of years. I started using it because the Pest Control Service was getting to expensive and in my attempts to lower cost, I found out that this was the product that the pest control service was using and charging an arm and leg to spray. I ask the local DIY Pest folks what to use if I could not get this product and they had the product, told me how to use it. Great Job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Kathy on 08/02/2019

    Fantastic Product that does EXACTLY what it is supposed to do -- KILLS BUGS DEAD !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product Works!

    By James on 08/02/2019

    Purchased for mosquito control in an area where government does not spray for mosquitoes. At the recommended rate I estimate control at better than 90% reduction until the first rain (4 days after application). The pet safe aspect is great in my area as many residents have dogs. You can't go wrong if you follow directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My Talstar Experience

    By Wanda on 08/02/2019

    I received my Talstar Insecticide in a timely manner and in good condition. The instructions were easy to follow and the price was great. I sprayed my product as recommended and so far I can say it is working. I would recommend this product to my family and friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Professional Insecticide

    By Richard on 08/02/2019

    I have been buying Talstar P from Domyown.com for a couple of years now. This product does everything I need it to. I researched different products before buying this one. I wanted to know that the insecticide I chose would be safe to use in my home as well as outside. Also that it was safe to use on my outdoor plants. Talstar P was the best choice for me. As it met my concerns, With no worries. Talstar works great. I have no pest problems at all. I have gotten my neighbors to use Talstar P and they are just as pleased with the results as I am.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Self

    By Shabu on 08/02/2019

    Work great Talstar P Professional Insecticide In 2 week try it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What An Effective Product

    By Ron on 08/03/2019

    There aren't many new products I purchase that I brag how well they perform. Talstar P Professional Insecticide is one of them. I sprayed around our home and yard and I hardly have seen any annoying bugs. I left on the porch light and only saw 2 bugs flying around it. Usually there would be dozens. My only regret is I didn't realize this product existed years ago

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works wonders. Love this product

    By Heather on 08/09/2019

    This was my first time using this product. I would get ants and spiders really bad and after a couple days no insects were anywhere. I would recommend this product and will use it for years to come. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 2221 to 2250 (of 3046 reviews)